Moving house

Posted 24th May
I’m thinking of moving house, maybe to upsize. My job seems to be ok as we haven’t stopped anytime during the pandemic so all ok there,maybe

I’m a bit of a novice as I’ve been in this house for over 20 years so would like some idea of the cost of moving. Any advice of saving money etc. I’m based in North Wales if that helps.

Do I need to get approved for a new mortgage first to see how much I can get?

Thanks
Community Updates
Ask
9 Comments
Cost of moving 5k plus depending on price of new property
North Wales is cheap and the market is dropping. I live in there too and the prices are silly low
You need a mortgage in principle before anything so you know how much and if the banks will lend you money , you have a Boise already so you will be fine and I should think you will have a good deposit from
Your house sale .

I’ve just moved from
Manchester to Stockport.

Cost of legal advice for sale of house £800 x2 If then buying
Cost of estate agent £1000
Cost of home buyer report in new home £500
Stamp duty if the new house is over the threshold.

There are lots over things like removals and storage but there are some rough Figures.

We up sized from 2 to a 3 bed and moved to a nicer area with outstanding schools for the girls ready for high school . Best thing we ever did
Edited by: "ashmac" 24th May