Groups

My (very small) photography folio

Im just getting started into photography (im 16) and ive been sifting through tons of photo's trying to find some half decent ones. Ive only put 4 up so far, but let me know what you think.

keiththomsondigital.deviantart.com

36 Comments

There wicked! look professional, liking the golden eagle stare

Reallly good, especially the second Golden Eagle one - you are very talented!

cracking pics, what camera do you use?

Very nice, any chance of those eagles cropped to centre on some 1920x1200 wallpapers so i can add them to my wallpaper gallery dir?

Original Poster

I was going to get an SLR, but i tried out my Dad's TZ7 - and i think you'll agree ill just stick with that.

Schizo, sure i should be able to do something for you

Original Poster

Also, if any of you could comment physically on the page, it would be much appreciated

Banned

Where are the art n00dz?

Original Poster

vibeone;8722523

Where are the art n00dz?

wtf is an art n00d?

Keithoms;8722529

wtf is an art n00d?

noodz as in nudes! I think that's what he means...him just being smutty! lol

loving the golden eagle one.Beautiful.

http://fc03.deviantart.net/fs71/i/2010/149/e/2/Golden_Eagle_by_KeithThomsonDigital.jpg

My fave

You should consider the DSLR. Get a secondhand Nikon D40, Canon 400D or something like that at less than £200 secondhand to get you started with real photography. The TZ7 is a lovely compact, but if you consider yourself a serious amateur then get to find your way around a proper camera.
    Have a look a composition and rule of thirds, it will give you some clues how to improve your current pictures. For example your seascape is just cut in half by the sea. The white owl has dead space to the right. Ask yourself how much of that picture is your own work, and how much did the camera do?