Need help building a powerful video editing desktop PC set-up!

11 replies
Found 12th Oct 2016
I'm going to need a custom built PC with ideally 32GB of ram and compatible graphics card. Either AMD or Intel processor and fast SSD drive. Minimum storage 1TB. Don't mind if OS is pre-installed or not. Will probably get peripherals separately as I will need a couple FHD monitors (I will be editing in at least 1080p), mouse and keyboard. Budget is £850 without peripherals.

I'm not a PC expert so not sure if all this will be possible on this budget, but will sacrifice the 32GB ram if someone can recommend a spec to deal with heavy video editing and vastly reduced render times (on Adobe Premiere). I know building it myself from scratch will be the most efficient financially but I would much rather a pre-build. Any help is appreciated, thanks!

Suggestion 1 by John8717:

scan.co.uk/sav…d6b

(without discounts)

Suggestion 2 by John8717:

scan.co.uk/sav…e5a

(without discounts)

Option 3: Will these components work together?

scan.co.uk/sav…41b

Wishlist/future spec:

Option 1: very.co.uk/zoo…prd
Option 2: ebuyer.com/749…268
Option 3: laptopsdirect.co.uk/sto…asp

11 Comments

You have not mentioned what software you will use or what quality you want as final output.

I hope you get some reply s soon.

Original Poster

aj2001

You have not mentioned what software you will use or what quality you … You have not mentioned what software you will use or what quality you want as final output.I hope you get some reply s soon.

Thanks for reminding me aj2001, I've updated details

£600 is a very small budget especially if you're looking for a prebuilt system, the used market would get you some really good parts for decent prices.

Will you be editing 1080p video or higher?

Original Poster

Chidmas