Need suggestions, Piano and Violin

Posted 15th May
Hello community members,

I have no experience in music instruments and no knowledge in general hence need help from community.

My daughter wants to learn Violin and my niece wants to Learn piano.

They will start F2F lessons as soon as this covid situation is little better, for now they will stick to online lessons.

I have looked online but have no idea what is good or bad or average and need recommendation on what should we buy for them. Possibly something which last for a while before they need upgrade.

Budget is max £200 each.

May you please suggest what should I get, I have seen 2nd hands on gumtree /FB market place etc but not sure what should I get and where should I get from.

Any suggestion appreciated.

Thanks
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

12 Comments
Plenty of electric pianos around. They don't hold their value well -which usually means someone else has taken the hit- and they have a headphone socket which is great.
Alternatively, a touch sensitive keyboard. I don't think you'd get a particularly decent acoustic piano for £200.
Edited by: "britlad" 15th May
Gumtree. I'm sure that plenty of people have bought their kids a piano or violin only to see them lose interest in it after a while so you should be able to find them for sale on there.
Haircut_10015/05/2020 21:53

Gumtree. I'm sure that plenty of people have bought their kids a piano or …Gumtree. I'm sure that plenty of people have bought their kids a piano or violin only to see them lose interest in it after a while so you should be able to find them for sale on there.

I am looking but have no idea which one is good, any brands I should be looking at?
britlad15/05/2020 21:52