Groups
    EXPIRED

New tv-head wrecked with all the searching im doing!!

Hi guys,

I hope you can help me. My head is wrecked with searching and reading forums and reviews ect. i think i have overloaded my brain with to much information. Having been looking for around 3 wks i now admit defeat. I would have posted on av forums but it seems like not many people get a response there. i have also posted on moneysaver. Anyhow, Heres my question....

Im looking to buy a tv-37in-42in.
    Will be used to watch tv and sometimes my son's PS3.
    My budget is very, very tight. between £300-£400. The less the better really.

Heres what i've shortlisted so far

prcdirect.co.uk/tel…uct

ebuyer.com/pro…201

amazon.co.uk/gp/…OLE

amazon.co.uk/gp/…OLE

Any suggestions or advice would be truly appreciated at this moment in time, xx

12 Comments

Original Poster

Thank you very much for posting the links. I wasnt sure how to do them.

Im no expert, but based on your links id go for the LG. Amazon are a reliable site and the user reviews of the tv look good.
    amazon.co.uk/gp/…OLE

Id avoid the ebuyer one cos I've never heard of AOC before.

LG should always be top preference.. in my opinion, the picture is way better than other models of the same spec

bigflump

Im no expert, but based on your links id go for the LG. Amazon are a … Im no expert, but based on your links id go for the LG. Amazon are a reliable site and the user reviews of the tv look good.http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B003H1048C/ref=ord_cart_shr?ie=UTF8&m=A3P5ROKL5A1OLEId avoid the ebuyer one cos I've never heard of AOC before.

AOC are the biggest manufacturer of computer monitors in the world. I have a couple of their 24" monitors and they have a vibrant and stable image.

They are almost the Onyko of the display world
    Edited by: "trog0" 14th Dec 2010

Original Poster