Groups

Nikon D50 Digital SLR

I am looking at one of these on eBay

a D50 Black with a 28mm-100mm lens

fully boxed all accessories second hand very light use

I am a novice with these things only ever used a phone camera!

What is so good about them? What is top whack you would bid?

It really is in immacualte condition!

8 Comments

its not a bad camera... but knocking on a bit now...

I got an Olympus 410 for £299 with a 14-42mm 1:3.5-5.6 & ED 40-150mm 1:4.0-5.6 lense kit..

It all comes down to how much you want to spend...

If I was you i would try and get something a bit newer.... or.. if you can get a good kit on ebay with lensesm bag, spare battery for less than £180 ish it may be worth it..

Theres loads of reviews out there...

conita.com/Dig…tml

Rick

Original Poster

Thanks rick

so is it worth getting a Digital SLR instead of a 10MP camera for example just for taking occasional good quality pics?

Scream;3928058

so is it worth getting a Digital SLR instead of a 10MP camera for example … so is it worth getting a Digital SLR instead of a 10MP camera for example just for taking occasional good quality pics?

A compact camera is good for photos at parties and putting in your pocket... if you are really interested in taking photos of a good quality DSLR is the way to go..

Its all about the lenses..

Without going into detail... a DSLR 8 mega pixel would give a better photo than a standard 10mp compact..

Rick

RickT;3928287

A compact camera is good for photos at parties and putting in your … A compact camera is good for photos at parties and putting in your pocket... if you are really interested in taking photos of a good quality DSLR is the way to go..Its all about the lenses..Without going into detail... a DSLR 8 mega pixel would give a better photo than a standard 10mp compact..Rick