Nowtv help

Found 17th May
Looking for anyone me to shed some light. Im new to now TV and would like to know how it works as seriously considering the offer for the entertainment pack at £45 for the year as that's only £3.75/month.

I currently have Netflix and only watch things on demand/catch up I don't watch any live TV as have issues with the Ariel connecting to TV and can't get reception.
Netflix is great but I feel like I've exhausted everything on the lol.
I had Amazon prime but was a bit miffed it also showed content you have to pay extra for, I like the ui of Netflix where it just shows you what you can watch - what is the not tv interface like?
I notice it says access to box sets and X "live channels" would I be unable to access these live channels bc I'm not connected via Ariel?
I believe in order to watch now TV I'd need to get a box or stick or something? Which would be an added cost I'd be looking for the cheapest lol which I think would be the stick, is it as simple as plug and play of the Amazon fire stick? Is there a stick I could use that would have both the Netflix and the nowtv app?

Would be grateful if anyone could halp with the above. Thanks
Community Updates
Ask
19 Comments
You could look for a roku express steaming stick, this has both now tv the and Netflix apps. I have a different roku stick and it's very good
Also re the live channels, I think it's some of the sky channels and no you don't need an aerial for this.
with a NowTv Box you can watch Live TV for Free via the Internet (No TV Aerial required) of BBC1 and 2, BBC SportNews, Parliment, Alba, S4C, CBeesbies, Top Class, Sky News, ITV, ITV2, ITV3, ITV4, ITVBe, CITV,

In addition for Free you can also watch Catch Up and On Demand like BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, All 4, Demand 5 and a lot of Box Sets

There are some limited Apps you can Install for Free like, YouTube, Spotify, STV, UK TV Play, to name a few.