Groups
    EXPIRED

    O'blue 3kw swimming pool heater

    This is a long shot I know, but I know how helpful (some!) people on HUKD are, so I thought I'd see if any of you nice peeps can help :-)

    I have a couple of these 3kw O'blue pool heaters (both bought new off ebay) - model no. AC-90661E - and they BOTH leak when set up. And I don't mean a little leak. I mean a water-peaing-out-the-bottom-of-the-unit-as-fast-as-its-being-drawn-through leak. They are being set up correctly. I bought the second one as I thought the leak was because the first one was faulty, but I think it's obviously something to do with the heater itself as the second one (bought from a different supplier) has exactly the same problem.

    The O'blue customer service numbers don't work, and I can't find any more contact numbers for them. Can anyone help?

    14 Comments

    Banned

    I employ professionals to look after my swimming pool so I can't help you I'm afraid.

    I also employed someone to write this reply for me too.

    I use the same heater for my pool and have no problems, is the leak coming from the hoses ? I use PTFE tape on the end of the heater then put the hoses over that

    Original Poster

    Lolz @ mc

    The leak is coming from under the unit itself; the hoses are all secure with no leaks either side

    01702 208195 ?

    Have you tried their online "contact us" link here

    Original Poster

    Have you tried their online "contact us" link here



    Lol....yes, first place I tried...got a very polite "f**k off and bother the retailler you purchased it from" reply from them.... None of the telephone numbers on the user manuals work any more - I live 10 miles away from the address of the service centre on the manuals, I would have driven there if they were still there :-) Thanks for the other number though, I'll try that tomorrow.

    Any luck? Tried MSE?

    Original Poster

    chalkysoil

    01702 208195 ?



    Tried this number, it's been changed to 0844 879 7218 which just has a recorded message saying "this line is now closed" and basically, if you need some support with the products to go back to the original website that I tried

    What a nightmare this is turning out to be!!

    Banned

    Have you tried this number:-

    01702 208195

    Original Poster

    Lol...DLM!!! Look at the reply above!!!

    Banned

    Trogglescow

    Lol...DLM!!! Look at the reply above!!!



    That's the number on their website, woops!

    Banned

    01702 is Southend-On-Sea

    Original Poster

    Yes, I've been having a nightmare All their numbers are no longer in use, the only place I can get through to is by e-mail on the O'blue website - the original company I e-mailed telling me to get lost and take it back to the retailer... I just don't understand it

    Original Poster

    HiThanks for your mail.Unfortunately the manufacture has closed the help … HiThanks for your mail.Unfortunately the manufacture has closed the help line for this item.If you need to make a warranty claim we would recommend that you contact the retailer where this item was purchased.please accept our apologies and if you have any other questions please let us know?RegardsTicket Details===================Ticket ID: XCA-968676Department: O BLuePriority: HighStatus: Closed



    What a load of cr*p this company are!!!

    Sorry, commenting is no longer available on this discussion.

    Top Discussions
    1. word association Game74044569
    2. U.S. bombers fly off North Korea's coast in show of force2644
    3. Whoops SNP...Grenfell style cladding all over Glasgow1027
    4. Just heard this...2 ★★★★★★★★★★★★★★ congrats to all on 392k ★★★★★★★★★★★★★★7767421

    See more discussions