Found 5th Nov 2007
How to speak to Orange complaints department?

Hello All,

Orange are the worst network provider. I have been with Orange for about 4 years after signing up my 5th year contract. I took out the Sony Ericsson W950i which was a faulty handsets and Orange replaced it with a Refurbished handset. Since the replacement for refurbished handset I had 9 replacements within a period of 3 months.


Orange then decided to change my handset from Sony Ericsson W950i to Sony Ericsson W880i which was also a refurbished. After the phone replacement 1 week later I had another problem having a second replacement W880i which was also refurbished.

Its now month 6 of my contract and I have had about 12 15 replacement phones which have ALL been refurbished.

Now my 3rd replacement W880i has stopped working and Orange are refusing to replace it or repair it and said I need to take out insurance as Orange only deal with first 6 months with warranty.

I have NEVER had an working phone for more then 1 month.

When I phoned up Orange Correspondence department they said they only deal with written complaints. I have faxed and written 3 letters with all recorded delivery.

How can I speak to someone high in Orange? Who will listen to my complaint? Who will help me?

Thanks for your help

  1. Misc
Groups
  1. Misc
75 Comments

qazim

How to speak to Orange complaints department?Hello All,Orange are the … How to speak to Orange complaints department?Hello All,Orange are the worst network provider. I have been with Orange for about 4 years after signing up my 5th year contract. I took out the Sony Ericsson W950i which was a faulty handsets and Orange replaced it with a Refurbished handset. Since the replacement for refurbished handset I had 9 replacements within a period of 3 months.Orange then decided to change my handset from Sony Ericsson W950i to Sony Ericsson W880i which was also a refurbished. After the phone replacement 1 week later I had another problem having a second replacement W880i which was also refurbished.Its now month 6 of my contract and I have had about 12 – 15 replacement phones which have ALL been refurbished.Now my 3rd replacement W880i has stopped working and Orange are refusing to replace it or repair it and said I need to take out insurance as Orange only deal with first 6 months with warranty.I have NEVER had an working phone for more then 1 month.When I phoned up Orange Correspondence department they said they only deal with written complaints. I have faxed and written 3 letters with all recorded delivery. How can I speak to someone high in Orange? Who will listen to my complaint? Who will help me? Thanks for your help




You could try the Orange CEO email address?

Orange Olaf Swantee, CEO [email protected]

I did that with Charles Dunstone when my gf was with CPW O2 and got a reply and a senior manager to deal with my problems ASAP.

Information taken from here:

connectotel.com/mar…tml

Good luck!! :thumbsup:

When I worked in electrical retail(though it was 10 years ago!) complaint letters that were sent to the chairman were always dealt with very quickly!

It worked on the premise that, for a customer to go to the trouble of putting their complaint in writing and having to go to the top of the organisation,they must be very disgruntled indeed.

It's the best that I can suggest,mainly because via the phone you will not get the chance to speak directly to who you want,there are a myriad of levels that will stall you and promise to deal with your problem etc etc.

I would put in the letter that you expect better from a company such as Orange,that you have been a very loyal customer,that you feel that they have little regard for their customers....these sorts of things.

Hope you get things sorted.

Yeah writing a letter is the best way so you've done right there, don't forget to use recorded delivery (so they can't deny receiving it) and to CC Ofcom (make sure you point out you've done as such). That'll get 'em moving!

Seeing as you have been paying for a service you have been unable to use I would say that you are at least due a partial refund on your monthly line rental.......Also I think they will fall foul of the Sale of Goods act in regards to a reasonable expectation of lifespan, 6 months is not a long time to cover a phone for besides I'd say your warranty period should begin anew for each "new" phone they dish out.

Hope that helps.

Original Poster

mattykan

You could try the Orange CEO email address?Orange Olaf Swantee, CEO … You could try the Orange CEO email address?Orange Olaf Swantee, CEO [email protected] did that with Charles Dunstone when my gf was with CPW O2 and got a reply and a senior manager to deal with my problems ASAP.Information taken from here:http://www.connectotel.com/marcus/ceoemail.htmlGood luck!! :thumbsup:



Thanks all

Repped

Just contacted a company called called cisas
cisas.org.uk/

They told me I can claim all my money back and cancell contract so that just over 1k for 6 months

I have also emailed from that email

Just going to phone orange customer service and record a telephone call to how bad there customer serivce is

let us know how you get on....could be useful to others if they have problems like this:)

Original Poster

muckypup

let us know how you get on....could be useful to others if they have … let us know how you get on....could be useful to others if they have problems like this:)



Yes I will do. Its just very sad to see a company p1ss a customer of like this been with them for 5 years got two lines. They simply dont care and Im going to make sure they pay !:evil: and bills coming to £80 - £90 per month!

Original Poster

Just emailed the following directors @ Orange
Directors: [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

and the executive office

I dont mind just going through agencys such as CIAIS but this way would be quicker

Original Poster

got an auto reply email from Steve

I have left Orange with effect from 30th March 2007. For any queries … I have left Orange with effect from 30th March 2007. For any queries relating to Human Resources please contact the Orange UK HR team.Steve Olive



I wonder why :S?

a letter is always the best way to go

Original Poster

waterfordmma

a letter is always the best way to go


I have sent 3 recorded delivery letters no response

make sure it it to the attention of a ceo or chair person and not "admin dept" or "complaints dept", should get a reply within a week, mind you i've heard nothing but bad things about orange. .

Original Poster

[SIZE="8"]Result![/SIZE]Just had a call from Executive office who i emailed contracts CANCELLED!

Good news, qazim!:)

Original Poster

if anyone has any problems with Orange email the following department:
[email protected],

They phoned me up same day and offered to cancel both lines 12 & 18 month and im only 6 months into contract

SAD really I been customer for 5 years they should of offered me different phone + credit on my account but still would of cancelled

THANKS FOR EVERYONE who helped

Time for 2 new contracts

qazim

[SIZE="8"]Result![/SIZE]Just had a call from Executive office who i … [SIZE="8"]Result![/SIZE]Just had a call from Executive office who i emailed contracts CANCELLED!



Well done!!! :thumbsup:

Which person out of the list above replied to your query??

mattykan

You could try the Orange CEO email address?Orange Olaf Swantee, CEO … You could try the Orange CEO email address?Orange Olaf Swantee, CEO [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected][/EMAIL]I did that with Charles Dunstone when my gf was with CPW O2 and got a reply and a senior manager to deal with my problems ASAP.Information taken from here:]http://www.connectotel.com/marcus/ceoemail.htmlGood luck!! :thumbsup:



I have contacted the CEO's of Orange, Vodaphone and HBOS in recent months, using the above website, after getting no-where with customer services, Recorded delivery letters etc. In each case the problem was resolved, to my satisfaction, the same day. Can't recommend this method highly enough

Original Poster

mattykan

Well done!!! :thumbsup: Which person out of the list above replied to … Well done!!! :thumbsup: Which person out of the list above replied to your query??


thanks again

God my and my wife feel so much better less stress

I emailed [email protected] and they called me back same day


thanks all again!

I have been a loyal mobile phone customer of Orange, since 2004 and believed that as part of my contract, that I enjoyed the benefits of "Free" Home Broadband.
Imagine my confusion and dismay therefore, when I received a correspondence, dated September 2012, advising me that my "free" home broadband would shortly be coming to an end, and that to keep it, all I had to do was "sign up to our free broadband plan with Orange home line rental" and move my line rental to Orange (from my existing supplier, BT), before 12 November 2012.
Suffice to say that I phoned Orange's Home Broadband Team (0800 294 4747), to enquire as to what was happening......
Initially I got through to "Dan"(who said that he did not have a surname). Dan 'advised' me that he was unable to help me; if I wanted to continue to enjoy my "free" home broadband, I would have to transfer my line rental over to Orange before 12 November 2012 and pay £14/month.
I then asked to speak to "Dan’s” Supervisor. (At this point all managers were busy, so I requested that someone call me back). "Phil" (again, who shall remain surname-less) returned my call and proceeded to tell me that whilst my contract dating back to 2004 did initially include free home broadband, my subsequent contracts only included this as a "goodwill" feature; Indeed, my current mobile phone contract for £15/month (which expires on 11 September 2013) was below the £25/month threshold for "free" home broadband and the feature had obviously been erroneously continued by the Sales Assistant in the Orange Shop. Phil 'advised' me that it was effectively a fait a compli; I was at liberty to continue with my current line rental provider, but my "free" home broadband would discontinue after 12 November..... Furthermore, I was at liberty to cancel my existing mobile phone contract (he would transfer me to the Mobile Phone Team), but I would incur charges for early cancellation!!!
After ending the call a dissatisfied and disillusioned customer, I again phoned the Orange Home Broadband Team and this time spoke to "Kyle", who advised me that the number I was phoning was just a Call Centre and there would not be anyone there who would be able to make a policy decision regarding my predicament. Kyle gave me a number to contact Orange Customer Care (0844 873 8586).
Upon contacting Orange "Customer Care" (note the irony), I requested to speak to a Manager and was advised that all managers were currently busy. I asked the Care Assistant to ask a manager to phone me back on my landline. Having received no call after 38 minutes, I phoned back and spoke to "Claire", based in Yorkshire, who said that there was no record of any 'activity' logged on my account since September 2012.
Claire advised me that she wouldn't be able to deal with my problem herself, but would transfer me to a colleague...... Yes, you've guessed....... She transferred me to "Dan", who in turn transferred me to "Phil", who said that he would transfer me back to "Dan" and ask him to take my contact details to email Orange's Head Office, to arrange for a senior colleague to contact me..... I await in eager anticipation, not!
How can mobile phone companies be allowed to operate in this way and treat loyal customers in this manner? Whatever happened to real Customer Service, where the Customer was valued and contracts were honoured? My perception of Orange is that they are trying to fleece their customers..... When the opportunity arises to renew my existing mobile phone contracts (I currently have 3 personal phone and one business contract), I will vote with my feet......

Hi guys. I tried e-maling the CEO office about my problem but they told me to contact customer services, which in turn told me to call India. I opened an account with them eight months ago when they had a special offer panther, £15.50 down to 10.50, twelve months contract. Only I've realised they never took the £5 off. When I phoned they told me I didn't buy that contract. However I have the order email that clearly states £10.50...

Has anyone got any advice or has anyone been in a similar situation?

Thanks.

I think this is by far the oldest resurrected thread I have ever seen on HUKD! Fennerz, how did you even come across a 4+ year old thread?

To be honest, I think you may be at a complete loss on this one. If you signed up for a fixed term contract, that had a freebie attached, after that fixed term, I don't see how they would be obliged to continue any aspect of the original contract. **However** if you're latest renewal clearly states in the contract that broadband is included you may have some grounds to stand on. Question is, if orange broadband is now only available when the line itself is operated by Orange, things could get sticky. While they give you "free" broadband, actually keeping it may cost a pretty penny. Anyway, first thing is first, get your renewed contract out and prepare to scan it in when you start emailing!

MulletDuck; As frustrating as it might be, I'm a big believer in email contacts, even though it may take a little more time than simply calling. You can forward entire conversations back and forth and make sure you have that order email embedded in it so that they can all see!

Got to agree with the majority of writers regarding the absolute disdain that Orange "customer services " treat customers with. My own story is I ordered a new san francisco2 phone on the Orange website on 18th December asking for delivery on 24th Dec I received an e-mail within minutes confirming my order and stating the delivery b4 10:30am on the 24th . As this was to be a xmas present I was quite happy with confirmation. Needless to say the delivery date came and went and no phone .I checked my bank account and the money had come out for the phone and £10 top-up.I left it until 26th and sent an e-mail "which would be responded to within 24 hours (joke). No response so i rang and was connected to someone that barely understood English let alone spoke it and was put on hold for 10 mins while they supposedly looked into it and Suprise surprise the connection was terminated .after ringing again I was finally told he would pass my concern to a supervisor who would ring the sales team (wouldn't give me the number to ring them myself) After 2 hours the supervisor rang me and told me he would put me through to sales .10 minutes of cheesy xmas music and i had to go through my story again with the sales rep who told me "the orders been cancelled" I asked by who and the reply was we cancelled it because the phone was out of stock , I told him i had confirmation of order and delivery time etc and the cost had been taken from my bank to which he replied "well thats what you get for ordering on-line" because it was after 8:00pm when you ordered and the computers don't update b4 6:00am it must of sold out" I asked why I hadn't been informed as they had 6 days between order and delivery and I was told "well its Christmas and we cant keep everyone up to date on things and anyway you should have ordered it earlier if you wanted it for xmas " I told him when i ordered they gave me 5 different delivery days b4 xmas and he then put the phone down on me Thats the way to lose customers

Original Poster

This post is 5 years old! TBH ive been with Orange since, and there customer service has improved a lot I am now one of their "premier customers" so i get amazing service!!

For juiceman1 best thing to do it drop [email protected]orange.co.uk an email explaining everything, make it nice and clear and they will look after you !

All the best & Happy new year

Qazim why bump it if it's 5 years old.

Attempting to expire this thread.

Original Poster

I didnt bump it, it was the guy above me!

Orange are taking contracts from a crowd called Extra Phones - it is impossible to get hold off them - orange customer service goes round the houses - who are Extra Phones? They have signed me up for a 24 month contract with orange, just got a bill but no phone. Can't get through to orange customer service but have to give a mobile number, gave the one on the quote on the bill - number not known (there's a surprise as it doesn't exist) can't go any further. Who are Extra Phones - try calling this number 0844 3444334 very dodging sounding recorded message.

It is of no suprise to me that this old thread has resurfaced.

Im here to have a rant and to gather my thoughts in the most dramatic of ways - out in the open. Where hopefully Orange that represents 4 different brands will suffer from the realities of their behaviour towards individuals who have the freedom to exercise their thoughts/mind/knowledge in that beautiful place called ''GOOGLE'', with any luck millions of people see it and take notes.

Orange are terrible with the way that they speak to customers. And they lie to, and patronise the customers who call. Its really bad. My sister was told that she couldnt downgrade her phone after her 12 months in a 24 month contract - liars - she texted me for advice, I told her that I had literally done that a month ago over the phone. She rang again and got through to an 'indian' the second time, and he was fantastic he just downgraded her and actually told her that it would be cheaper for her to buy out of the contract this way by downgrading every mid point through the remaining contract (im guessing 6 months later). I hope he wasnt lying too.

Now my problem is that I have been given 4 different phones for technical problems and this would have been 5 if I let them send me another ''reconditioned/replacement'' phone. As it stands I am in limbo as Ive refused the latest offer to replace.

I cant understand why they tell me that they are providing me the minutes and messages and that is all that they are responsible for. I am certain that the precise of the orignal contract being taken out was based on the phone and the minutes etc - I am told that this is NOT the case and I am basically deluded to think so. Hmm?

I have just had so many problems with this phone provider and they just keep suprising me what they tell me each time. Apparently I 'claim' that a problem has occurred (after I have already been through a diagnostic that says there is a technical fault that I am clearly not involved with and most importantly they have already offered me a relacement) they tell me that they have 'evidence' against something that isnt even the problem that I have reported or been confirmed as faulty, I mean was that meant to scare me or something?

One of the customer services guys actually told me to go to CISAS who they are regulated by. A few of them advised me to go to the phone manufacturer directly to tell them my problems, and yet they still pushed to give me a replacement - does it sound suspicios yet? I am wondering why they were desperate to send me a replacement, do they make money in the middle by claiming from the manufacturer for a higher value than the dodgy models they give as replacements? And I am baffled about the fact that they insist that there is NO corresspondence address - what the hell?? I was told to go online and find the email address!!!! Unbelievable, one of the people I spoke with told me that ''theres no point writing in because I will be the one receiving it anyway''. Imagine that??? Really?

I read that CISAS dont deal with broken phones - Im not clear if they will deal with such a problem. I read Which.com consumer advice. I am troubled about what action I should be taking - ideally to make it well known in the public domain, you know something really informational, something that hurts the business.

Contemplating a letter to executive.office email as a minor las resort. Doesnt seem like that much of a biggy when I want/ed an explosive piece written in the papers about this type of treatment/bad attitude, rudeness, cheating customers, and hopefully the discovery of ''how orange mobile rip off customers with cheap replacement phones and faulty, bad reconditioned phones CONSISTENTLY''.

If youve managed to get to this point, I salute you for your patience.

I have recently terminated my orange contract and have recieved my final invoice for 451 pounds!!!
This is because random representatives do whatever they feel like on my account; i.e. removing direct debit and removing bundles.

I cancelled my contract because i was told that i do not pay enough to them so i am not a customer they would want to re invest in;

went round in circles.. spoke to someone on friday who was supposed to call back advising that everything was rectified... no call back..

spoke to six different people today ; 2 hours on the phone from my landline on my day off ill!!!!


was cut off three times; once by a 'manager'... i was told that basically my contract expired on the last day off the eighteen months; despite 3 advisors confirming to me that i had my allowances until the 8th of february(so i was charged from 18th jan till 8th february)

then i was told that some of the allowances were part of a loyalty promise.. which was not made clear to me.. i advised i understand however i have now been promised that all the charges will be put back to put my account to zero...


still left going around in circles...

i then managed to get the final advisor to again confirm to me that the account would have the full amonut of minutes and mesgs and data as per what i was under the impression i had.... and to expect a call back same day to confirm the changes..

nothing...

i dont know what to do. and now i am going to get more late payment charges. i hate orange. i dont understand how they can do this.. they are such a big company how can they get away with this?

help me

Its completely joke. I bought Lumia 920 handset in November. In February I called Costumer Service asking to unlock my phone. I was told that im already eligible to unlock my phone, because im costumer for more than 3 months, and she is turning on whole process, and I just need to topup my account - whenever I will be ready - with 30 pounds and wait 30 days to unlock my phone.
Yesterday I wanted to finally do it, but I've decided to call Costumer Service again to confirm everything. I was told again that I can unlock my phone, but advised that process looks little bit different - I need to top up only 20 pounds, but after that I need to call Costumer Service again. OK ive done so, Ive topped up my account, ive called them again and now different costumer assistant tells me that I cannot unlock my phone, because I need to be with orange for more than 6 months to do it. For _every_ my question and complain after that he was responding reading same part of Orange policy.
Ive basically wasted my money - because I will not spend those 20 pounds, I don't use Orange, I don't want to use it, now I simply hate it, and im still tied to Orange. And maybe in 2 months I will call them to unlock my phone again, they will again ask me to topup my account, and after that they will tell me that I cannot do it because I need to be costumer for 9 or 12 months.

http://s3.postimage.org/fm0arcsen/image.jpg

A few weeks ago I was compelled to write this letter of complaint to Orange -

Dear Orange,

I would like to make an official complaint about the way Orange has handled the closing of my account due to a move to the US.

It is my understanding that the customer is always right, and should not be made to feel that they are engaging in deceitful practice or defrauding Orange of the grand sum of £50.00 - a sum which seems entirely arbitrary.

This process has caused us considerable stress and anxiety at a difficult time as we moved our family to a new country. We have been supporters of orange, and as a well-respected artist and writer I've applauded Orange's commitment to the arts. We have never missed a payment and are not the type of people that would dream of such. A service is a service.

When it became clear that the move to the US was imminent we wrote a letter to Orange saying we would be cancelling the rolling payment of £15 per month foran iPad 3GB bundle, which we were informed we could cancel at any time. We duly cancelled the standing order. My wife, Christina, attempted to call too, but after half an hour of not getting through she gave up.

We were extremely shocked to receive a letter, forwarded to us in the US,demanding £50, followed shortly after by a demand from BCW acting on Orange's behalf. We tried again to call, but the worry of the call cost from the US to the UK meant we again had to hang up after not getting through for a considerable length of time.

We have been at pains to help at every stage, forwarding copies of the communications we sent - including the initial letter, which we did a screen cap of showing the date it was written as clearly being 26th June, 2012. We cancelled the July payment of £15 after that.

It is shocking, and distressing, that the response to all of this is that we can't prove we actually sent the letter, implying we are lying and deceitful.There is no trust in the customer, no benefit of the doubt. We have now spent literally hours of time, and accrued costs that likely exceed the demand,trying to come to an amicable arrangement. We have been made to feel frustrated, angry and hugely disappointed in Orange. All for the sake of £50.00.

Our sense is that we are merely being pushed until we pay up through a combination of frustration and fear that it will lead to bigger things if we don't. Orange has been unreasonable, completely closed to our case, and frankly intimidating.

We urge you to look at this very seriously, and also at this practice in general.

Sincerely,

Liam McCormack-Sharp

Their response via BCW (a collection agency who bought the HUGE debt off Orange)?

I can advise we referred your comments to our client, Orange PCS Ltd. They have responded to confirm they can only reiterate their previous comments and their stance remains unchanged. Our client advised you cancelled the Direct Debt on 3 July 2012 however did not contact Orange directly to cancel the account. Our client therefore remain satisfied the outstanding balance of £50.05 is correct and due. In the absence of documentation supporting your contention of non liability, collection activity will resume until the account has been settled or reasonably queried.Please contact the office to discuss repayment.

So we are in the wrong. Did not write a letter to cancel, despite the screen cap that evidences it. And we must pay this trivial amount because... Orange.

Cancel your Orange accounts asap. They care not a jot about their customer. They will hound you, and make you feel responsible. They will set a collection agency on you.

I'm VERY bloody angry about this. Such a waste of time. And BCW said this happens ALL THE TIME.

L.

I've just e-mailed orange exec. dept. - orange are honestly the worst company I have ever come across! E-mail below, self explanitor - anyone else I can forward this on to???

Good Evening,

I am sorry that I have had to resort to e-mailing the executive office but I do not appear to be getting anywhere with any of the call centers and need some urgent help!

I was referred to Orange by quite a few people saying that you are an excellent company etc etc - Since I joined you at the end of March, I have experienced nothing but problems regarding my bills!

A few weeks ago my bill was bumped up to approx. £180 because the payment I made on 23rd April 2013 was not allocated to my account - this was rectified and allocated accordingly.

On Friday 17th May I checked my Orange app on my iPhone to find that my bill has now bumped up to £230! I phoned Orange customer services and spoke to a lady in the Phillipines who was rather rude and all she would do is talk over me - I asked to speak to a manger after she told me that my bill was so high because I changed the billing date - She said one will call me back within 24 hours.
24 hours came and went - still nothing, so I called back and spoke to a customer service rep called Sam, possibly also in the Phillipines - He said that he will forward on my query to the billing department and call me back today (20th May) at 5pm because it looks like I have been charged for the month of March (I didn't have the phone in March - Contract was taken out 31st March 2013) - again, 5pm came and went. I called back to the customer services department, once again to be told that Sam will call me back as soon as the rep can get hold of him. Still nothing. I called back (each time being on hold for at least half hour), the Orange signal dropped out so I had to call back again. Half hour later I got through to another person who tried to put me through to a manager, by now I had had more than enough (!!!), he said that Sam had now gone home and the manager was busy so I would have to wait for another day for someone to call me back and then 'beep beep beep' the line cut off!
I tried to call back again but was put through to an automated message saying how the lines were exceptionally busy and to call back tomorrow!

Firstly, I do not appreciate being 'fobbed off' for 4 days over my account!
Secondly, the attitudes of the CS reps are not acceptable!
Thirdly, I was not informed of any charges/extra amounts on bills that I would have to pay due to changing my billing date.

I would like this to be sorted ASAP or I will have to cancel my account with you (I have 2 lines) and take this matter further.

I hope that you understand my situation and can help.

I've just e-mailed orange exec. dept. - orange are honestly the worst company I have ever come across! E-mail below, self explanitor - anyone else I can forward this on to???

Good Evening,

I am sorry that I have had to resort to e-mailing the executive office but I do not appear to be getting anywhere with any of the call centers and need some urgent help!

I was referred to Orange by quite a few people saying that you are an excellent company etc etc - Since I joined you at the end of March, I have experienced nothing but problems regarding my bills!

A few weeks ago my bill was bumped up to approx. £180 because the payment I made on 23rd April 2013 was not allocated to my account - this was rectified and allocated accordingly.

On Friday 17th May I checked my Orange app on my iPhone to find that my bill has now bumped up to £230! I phoned Orange customer services and spoke to a lady in the Phillipines who was rather rude and all she would do is talk over me - I asked to speak to a manger after she told me that my bill was so high because I changed the billing date - She said one will call me back within 24 hours.
24 hours came and went - still nothing, so I called back and spoke to a customer service rep called Sam, possibly also in the Phillipines - He said that he will forward on my query to the billing department and call me back today (20th May) at 5pm because it looks like I have been charged for the month of March (I didn't have the phone in March - Contract was taken out 31st March 2013) - again, 5pm came and went. I called back to the customer services department, once again to be told that Sam will call me back as soon as the rep can get hold of him. Still nothing. I called back (each time being on hold for at least half hour), the Orange signal dropped out so I had to call back again. Half hour later I got through to another person who tried to put me through to a manager, by now I had had more than enough (!!!), he said that Sam had now gone home and the manager was busy so I would have to wait for another day for someone to call me back and then 'beep beep beep' the line cut off!
I tried to call back again but was put through to an automated message saying how the lines were exceptionally busy and to call back tomorrow!

Firstly, I do not appreciate being 'fobbed off' for 4 days over my account!
Secondly, the attitudes of the CS reps are not acceptable!
Thirdly, I was not informed of any charges/extra amounts on bills that I would have to pay due to changing my billing date.

I would like this to be sorted ASAP or I will have to cancel my account with you (I have 2 lines) and take this matter further.

I hope that you understand my situation and can help.

I've just e-mailed orange exec. dept. - orange are honestly the worst company I have ever come across! E-mail below, self explanitor - anyone else I can forward this on to???

Good Evening,

I am sorry that I have had to resort to e-mailing the executive office but I do not appear to be getting anywhere with any of the call centers and need some urgent help!

I was referred to Orange by quite a few people saying that you are an excellent company etc etc - Since I joined you at the end of March, I have experienced nothing but problems regarding my bills!

A few weeks ago my bill was bumped up to approx. £180 because the payment I made on 23rd April 2013 was not allocated to my account - this was rectified and allocated accordingly.

On Friday 17th May I checked my Orange app on my iPhone to find that my bill has now bumped up to £230! I phoned Orange customer services and spoke to a lady in the Phillipines who was rather rude and all she would do is talk over me - I asked to speak to a manger after she told me that my bill was so high because I changed the billing date - She said one will call me back within 24 hours.
24 hours came and went - still nothing, so I called back and spoke to a customer service rep called Sam, possibly also in the Phillipines - He said that he will forward on my query to the billing department and call me back today (20th May) at 5pm because it looks like I have been charged for the month of March (I didn't have the phone in March - Contract was taken out 31st March 2013) - again, 5pm came and went. I called back to the customer services department, once again to be told that Sam will call me back as soon as the rep can get hold of him. Still nothing. I called back (each time being on hold for at least half hour), the Orange signal dropped out so I had to call back again. Half hour later I got through to another person who tried to put me through to a manager, by now I had had more than enough (!!!), he said that Sam had now gone home and the manager was busy so I would have to wait for another day for someone to call me back and then 'beep beep beep' the line cut off!
I tried to call back again but was put through to an automated message saying how the lines were exceptionally busy and to call back tomorrow!

Firstly, I do not appreciate being 'fobbed off' for 4 days over my account!
Secondly, the attitudes of the CS reps are not acceptable!
Thirdly, I was not informed of any charges/extra amounts on bills that I would have to pay due to changing my billing date.

I would like this to be sorted ASAP or I will have to cancel my account with you (I have 2 lines) and take this matter further.

I hope that you understand my situation and can help.

Ive still dont have my phone unlocked. I bought it at the end of October last year, and i choosed to buy it in orange because i was assured by multiple members of staff that i will be able to unlock it in three months. Ive send complain to headoffice at the end of March, they were very sorry and assured me that i will get unlock code in 30 days. Two months passed, still no unlock code, Senior Costumer whatever from Headoffice who dealt with me doesnt reply on my emails. I dont know what do do.

Is it a PAYG phone? If it is then either just forget about it and move network or take it down to ur local market/niknak phone shop (as i call them - u know the ones that sell random bits for phones and sim cards etc) and pay £15 for them to unlock it and be freeeeeee from orange altogether lol x

Ashalilly

Is it a PAYG phone? If it is then either just forget about it and move … Is it a PAYG phone? If it is then either just forget about it and move network or take it down to ur local market/niknak phone shop (as i call them - u know the ones that sell random bits for phones and sim cards etc) and pay £15 for them to unlock it and be freeeeeee from orange altogether lol x



Yeah, its PAYG. But ive already spend 25 quids two or three times to get my unlock done in orange, and its all on my mobile account waiting till they charge me for unlock. I would need to forget about this money and pay another 30-40 quids to unlock it in one of local shops (its Nokia 920 so unlock is quite expensive). Is there any way of getting my money back from my mobile account ?

Can anyone supply me with a current email address for customer services at Orange? Thanks

Dinth

Ive still dont have my phone unlocked. I bought it at the end of October … Ive still dont have my phone unlocked. I bought it at the end of October last year, and i choosed to buy it in orange because i was assured by multiple members of staff that i will be able to unlock it in three months. Ive send complain to headoffice at the end of March, they were very sorry and assured me that i will get unlock code in 30 days. Two months passed, still no unlock code, Senior Costumer whatever from Headoffice who dealt with me doesnt reply on my emails. I dont know what do do.



I am also having trouble trying to get orange to unlock my phone. I asked for the request 5 weeks ago and keep getting fobbed off! They are also continually charging me for two pay monthly phones I have cancelled. I hVe wasted so much time and energy phoning them. I have also posted a letter of complaint and emailed the ceo but nothing.

I gave them plenty of notice for unlocking in the hope I coukd use my new sim in it. I have had to buy a new phone in the end and my iphone 4 is now sitting useless.

does anyone know who orange is regulated by?

normailly its fsa for banks, trading standards for shops etc..?
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text
    Top Discussions
    1. Google maps on Plusnet11
    2. Psn subscription11
    3. Is this expensive?712
    4. I posted a deal that has been removed511

    See more discussions