parcel posted 1st class not recieved

Found 28th Jul 2011
hi, i recently sold an item on hukd (infamous 2) for £25. i posted 1st due to low feedback. its been almost 2 weeks since i posted 1st class and buyer is claiming it has not arrived. i have proof of postage (receipt from mail office) what can i do now ? ive lost £25 which means alot since im a student

1. Misc
  2. Parcel
Groups
  1. Misc
  2. Parcel
22 Comments

Wait 15 working days from date of posting,refund buyer, then claim from RM
Edited by: "boothy" 28th Jul 2011

Next time always send by recorded, only 80p ish extra..

For now you will need to contact RM for a claim form, I have recently send an item and it has never turn up, RM told me to wait 14 working days..
Edited by: "heovang" 28th Jul 2011

Banned

The buyer is probably lying, usually the case on here

Original Poster

thanks alot, also boothy i sent item first without payment. i should have gone recorded

should have sent it recorded, now you've been ripped off, which happens a lot on here

DJ1

Says the guy with LOADS of FT/FS feedback

royal mail only give you your postage cost back not the value of the item mate this happened to me on ebay once ...... i learned my lesson and never send anything unless its recorded

Banned

Petrol bomb the b******d.

Original Poster

with regard to the buyer , hes advising me and seems nice , its my loss and am not holding anything against him

DangerGod

Petrol bomb the b******d.

bit harsh...........WE LOVE IT!!!! HA HA HA HA

DJ1

wickedteen

should have sent it recorded, now you've been ripped off, which happens a … should have sent it recorded, now you've been ripped off, which happens a lot on here