Pay on delivery

Posted 13th Nov
Hey there guys,
I am new to UK and just wanted to know whether we get Pay on Delivery option here in UK on any website?
Community Updates
Ask
16 Comments
Just eat will let you pay on delivery
Babbabooey13/11/2019 15:33

Just eat will let you pay on delivery

Thanks for the information. Appreciate
Like with a Takeaway (Food) or are you talking actual items?
Norseg13/11/2019 16:43

Like with a Takeaway (Food) or are you talking actual items?

I am talking about actual items. For eg Mobiles, Shoes etc..
Ankit_Gaekwad13/11/2019 16:53

I've think I've heard of it but I don't know who

Definitely not common
Best just to use card
Edited by: "Norseg" 13th Nov

It's not really a thing in the UK, the term we would use for it is Cash On Delivery/COD and you might find a local supplier who would do it eg a bed or a bag of manure, but none of the main retail websites would offer it.
IamMT13/11/2019 16:59

It's not really a thing in the UK, the term we would use for it is Cash On …It's not really a thing in the UK, the term we would use for it is Cash On Delivery/COD and you might find a local supplier who would do it eg a bed or a bag of manure, but none of the main retail websites would offer it.

I've tried paying with card. When I filled my card details the order got placed without even charging my card. What type of conditions do they have?
Ankit_Gaekwad13/11/2019 17:05

I've tried paying with card. When I filled my card details the order got …I've tried paying with card. When I filled my card details the order got placed without even charging my card. What type of conditions do they have?

T&Cs vary and I'm sure someone will advise, but often payment is not taken until the seller confirms the order & the item is despatched.
IamMT13/11/2019 17:10