Payment fees for downloading game?

Posted 2nd Dec
I am new to downloading but the game I wanted jumps up in price by over £3 as a "Payment Fee" from the seller - is this normal? As its just a download I dont quite understand it as they are not posting anything. Any advice please?
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

24 Comments
This is not normal at all. I would be cautious.
Avoid.
awiew02/12/2019 12:50

This is not normal at all. I would be cautious.

Yes, be cautious about the concept and the specific seller.
Thanks going to avoid then.
Where is safe to buy from? CD Keys doesnt have game I want?
googley202/12/2019 13:00

Thanks going to avoid then.Where is safe to buy from? CD Keys doesnt have …Thanks going to avoid then.Where is safe to buy from? CD Keys doesnt have game I want?

What game are you after?
Haircut_10002/12/2019 13:07

What game are you after?

Planet Zoo Deluxe Version - its just came out in November.
Where are you buying from? If it's that cesspool G2A, they usually charge an extra £3-4 'protection' fee so you'll get a refund when they key you bought turns out to be bought with a stolen credit card.

If it is them definitely stay away. Assuming it is a PC game you're buying, a few options are Steam, Epic Store and GOG.

Edit: Planet Zoo is available on Steam or the Frontier Store. Both are priced the same.

store.steampowered.com/app…oo/
frontierstore.net/gam…tml
Edited by: "McShane1" 2nd Dec
McShane102/12/2019 13:12