Groups

PayPal Age Issue

I am new to HUKD and I was looking into buying/selling on this website. The only problem, I don't have a PayPal due to the age restriction(i'm only 16). Is there any other way I can pay/recieve money?

19 Comments

paypal dont check your age. As long as you have a debit card you can open an account

Banned

yeah, lie about your age, it works for other members. or you could ask to use your parents paypal account

sassie;6536395

yeah, lie about your age, it works for other members. or you could ask to … yeah, lie about your age, it works for other members. or you could ask to use your parents paypal account

ive had an account since i was 13, but then i had to use my mums card until i got my own:thumbsup:

Is there any other way I can pay/recieve money?

Pay into a bank account over the counter.

Original Poster

What will happen if an account is reported to have a user under the age of the restricted age?

Banned

Orbi;6536470

What will happen if someone reports me for breaking the age restriction?

how will they know, well apart from the obvious you have now advertised the fact

why can you not use your parents?

I don't have a paypal account either. I always pay and receive by Bank Transfer. Do you have internet banking?

yh lie about the age.

Orbi;6536470

What will happen if an account is reported to have a user under the age … What will happen if an account is reported to have a user under the age of the restricted age?

On HUKD. Nothing.

Original Poster

sassie;6536476

how will they know, well apart from the obvious you have now advertised … how will they know, well apart from the obvious you have now advertised the factwhy can you not use your parents?

My parents wont let me use there bank account details.

Daffodil;6536481

I don't have a paypal account either. I always pay and receive by Bank … I don't have a paypal account either. I always pay and receive by Bank Transfer. Do you have internet banking?