Pc Graphics Card help

Posted 25th Oct
Hi, I’m looking for a new graphics card and wanting to spend around £150 second hand, I’ve heard the Radeon RX580 8GB is one of the best for that kind of money but I would appreciate any other recommendations and opinions on the RX580.
Thanks
Community Updates
Misc

Groups

17 Comments
Hi! I’m not an expert on PC building but have lots of background knowledge. Whilst the RX 580 is an amazing value card, if you were comfortable with overclocking, perhaps consider a GTX 1660, or a GeForce 1050 Ti or 1060, which both have similar to faster clock speeds than the RX580. Currently several cards are on sale on a website I will leave linked. The RX580 is an amazing card overall though !
You can get a brand new RX580 for £160 with a free game, just search it up here. There is no better card in this price range. I would strongly recommend buying the RX580 over the GTX 1060 unless low power consumption and noise levels are priorities.
i'd save oney and spunk £1100 on a 2080ti. personaly no point wasting 150..
CCL have a 4GB version for £134 new with Borderlands 3/ Ghost Recon: Breakpoint.

I note that you've mentioned getting an 8GB version, but it's somewhat questionable how much benefit you'll get for the additional cost - there's quite a few review sites that indicates that the improvement isn't significant. Obviously, this may change going forward - newer games at 4k may have bigger texture packs, but if you're "only" gaming at 1080p or lower the benefit may be limited.
Tom_Dixon1234525/10/2019 23:44