Groups

Banned

20 Comments

noooooooooooo, dont do you will create a paradox.

Banned

What will happen?

Your wall will get 2 layers of paint. Nothing more, nothing less.

the lower coat is not set and you run the risk of it dragging the paint underneath, they are generous with times though to allow for all sorts of conditions
    Edited by: "mosskeeto" 3rd Dec 2010

in my experience,and Im prepared to be shot down in flames on this cos Im not an expert,but you shouldnt paint at nightime anyway-you get a far clearer view of coverage in natural daylight-just my humble opinion tho.

If the wall feels and looks dry then go ahead and put the second coat on, the instructions are just a guide line, it's all about common sense.

Goodness me!!

it opens a door into another dimention dont do it

you will get the job done quicker

In this weather as well it will depend on what heating is on in the room to help it dry.

Bubbles!

Lime green and sky blue colour scheme, with a touch of brown maybe?

bykergrove

troll harder

Lols. I don't need to. You just can't resist and rise every single time
    And anyway, why so touchy? That's a very popular colour scheme in Cheetham Hill, not far from me.

You will create a black hole, it is in the small print.

If it works like painting on nail varnish then it will drag the undercoat and give a rubbish finish.
    I have never painted a wall tough X)

Lol, didn't think you were into gremlins? Even if you were though, she's less tolerant than me so you would be waaaaaaay down the queue.

Come on, ladies. Let's be friends and hold hands.

I'm pretty sure if you paint on top of another coat too quickly it's like when you type 'google' into google.

bykergrove

she just wants you to think she's racist so you don't suspect her... ouch.