Percy Pigs contain pork gelatine i.e. real pig!

12
Found 25th Feb 2010
Anybody else noticed this and if so has it affected their love of Percy Pigs knowing they are in fact eating boiled bones, skins and tendons of pigs?

Just a thought
Community Updates
Misc
12 Comments
Banned
No don't care.
Banned
what the eck is a percy pig
sassie;7953831

what the eck is a percy pig



disgusting sweets
Lovely chewy sweets...........:-D
Banned
oh ok, never heard of them
Most jelly sweets contain geletine, also should look out for Cochineal, which is beetle blood used as red food dye
Original Poster
kelly_o_fanatic;7954008

Most jelly sweets contain geletine, also should look out for Cochineal, … Most jelly sweets contain geletine, also should look out for Cochineal, which is beetle blood used as red food dye



I don't know why they can't use a vegetarian gelatine substitute to be honest, I mean let's face it, who really wants to eat pork gelatine?
The OP is telling porkies :whistling:
mmmmmmmm who cares whats in it they taste goood lol
ummm pork gelatine....
kelly_o_fanatic;7954008

Most jelly sweets contain geletine, also should look out for Cochineal, … Most jelly sweets contain geletine, also should look out for Cochineal, which is beetle blood used as red food dye



It used to be made from beetle shells - almost all of it is synthetic now though, they just kept the name cochineal red.

I don't know why they can't use a vegetarian gelatine substitute to be … I don't know why they can't use a vegetarian gelatine substitute to be honest, I mean let's face it, who really wants to eat pork gelatine?



'cause it costs about 10 times as much. You can get Halal Haribo if you are willing to pay the extra.

dailymail.co.uk/new…tml
They are delicious
I eat other bits of animals, love jelly etc. and have no issue with the gelatine use.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text

    Top Discussions

    Top Discussions

    Top Merchants