Photoshop help

Found 8th Oct 2017Edited by:"little_green"
I'm looking for a way to overlay multiple images with each other crop and edit them.
I'm a noob
Ive heard Photoshop is good for this but I tried it years ago and have just tried it again and honestly I feel like it's the most bloody complex thing ever, I don't even know how to open more than one image in it. Everyone I seem to move the mouse it asks me if I'm cropping the image even when I didn't tell it to do that.
I'm so confused.
If anyone is able to help or recomend something perhaps easier. I tried watching tutorials bit really not that helpful the guy just seemed to make the second image he was overlaying the first appear without clicking on anything !?
I opened 4 images via stack and they all appear on the left pane but only 2 are visible in the actual screen page if that makes sense. So where are the other 2!? Also of the 2 one is full size but the other is smaller and apparently o cannot change its size!?

At least paint didn't make me feel like an incompetent idiot
Community Updates
Ask
6 Comments
Agree about photoshop never liked it
use Fotor for basic photo stuff but doesn't seem to have an overlay option sorry
Check you layers panel, if you have imported/dropped 4 pictures, you should see at least 4 layers, maybe 5 if you had a background layer. If it does not let you resize a picture (tool press "v", then Ctrl + T and you should see some handles) it is because you need to rasterize your layer, right click on the layer and select Rasterize layer, then the layer should be editable.

I agree Photoshop may seem complicated at first, really depends what you need to do, some programs maybe easier to use if you only need basics stuff. But once you get the grasp of Photoshop, there is no limit of what you can do (depends obviously if your PC is powerful enough to handle very large files too)
J
In Photoshop's "File" tab (top left of your screen).