PlasterBoard

Posted 13th Feb
I’m new to the whole house thing, having lived in a flat until now, but I’ve done some renovations and im now left with some plasterboard that I don’t know how to get rid of, my local tip doesn’t accept it, so now I’m out of ideas. Any suggestions?
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

23 Comments
Are you sure your tip won't accept it. my will take them but it's normally a seperate skip to the others
Douglas_Birks13/02/2020 17:21

Are you sure your tip won't accept it. my will take them but it's normally …Are you sure your tip won't accept it. my will take them but it's normally a seperate skip to the others

Yeah, on the tip website it says No plasterboard.
shove it at the bottom of your wheelie bin
Put it in a black bin bag and be a rebel. They only won't accept it because its builders waste & want to charge for commercial waste. . Not for any environmental reason.
I was thinking of doing that, but I’ve read something about releasing some toxic fumes and stuff? I don’t want to be a knob and be “that” guy
Just fly tip it.

Kidding.

If there are any skips near you, offer the owner a fiver to put the plasterboard in. If there's loads of it, then you could offer it on Freecycle.
Beetlejuicebj13/02/2020 17:29

I was thinking of doing that, but I’ve read something about releasing some …I was thinking of doing that, but I’ve read something about releasing some toxic fumes and stuff?

So we all have toxic stuff coating the whole inside of our houses? Walls & ceilings & all?

Willy_Wonka13/02/2020 17:35

So we all have toxic stuff coating the whole inside of our houses? Walls & …So we all have toxic stuff coating the whole inside of our houses? Walls & ceilings & all?

Not unless your house is full of decomposing waste and wet.
Edited by: "ScubaDudes" 13th Feb
The bin men will take it if you offer them some cash. Can't you use your collection for large items through the council?
Edited by: "MR1123" 13th Feb
Willy_Wonka13/02/2020 17:35