Groups

Please help what to write in a card

Banned
    Got a close friend who is really down ATM. I'm thinking of sendin a card to cheer her up but I'm not good at writing things to cheer her up. Please guys could you help me write something which will make her smile/cheer her up

Cheers all

41 Comments

Just write something from the heart .

What you write will depend on why she is down and other circumstances, tell her what she wants to her, i.e a solution to her recent low. If you got the time get her a card from moonpig or funky pigeon, personalize it. If this doesn't work tell her to FIX UP NAH MAN!

Banned

Cheer up you miserable cow, there are children starving with a less depressed looking face.

Roses are red
    Violets are blue
    Your miserable effing face
    Is bringing me down too

Send her some nudez............sounds like she needs a laugh.

Original Poster Banned

she is sad because her parents keep making her get a full time job or she needs to work in the t/a 24/7

If nothing changed, there'd be no butterflies.

bben220

she is sad because her parents keep making her get a full time job or she … she is sad because her parents keep making her get a full time job or she needs to work in the t/a 24/7

She's sad that she has discovered what being an adult is about?

Send her a card saying 'Welcome to Life........sort yourself out!!'

Everyone who is not in full time education should have a full time job!

Original Poster Banned

have decided to write funny things like jokes, silly facts which will hopefully make her smile at least. anyone got any silly jokes etc

bben220

she is sad because her parents keep making her get a full time job or she … she is sad because her parents keep making her get a full time job or she needs to work in the t/a 24/7

Can't see this winning much sympathy tbh

Original Poster Banned

there are other things as well which are making her sad, not just the job