Groups
    EXPIRED

PLEASE HELP!!!! Xiaomi redmi note 3 s stuck on the mi.com start up screen

Hi, I have just had the phone for about 2 months and this morning it was fine then I wanted to use it so I tried to make the screen come on and it wouldn't so I think I long pressed the power key and when that wasn't doing anything I pressed the power and volume key. Now it is stuck on the mi.com start up page going on and off so it would vibrate as if it was coming back on but then it would go back and display the mi.com logo.I have tried charging it and it doesn't make a difference. it was initially taking me to a page to test the lights, but not anymore.

I am not very technical at all so I really don't know what to do to fix it. I have tried google but I don't have a clue with all the things on there. Please I desperately need to fix this.

Thanks in advance.

26 Comments

Press “Power + Volume Down” for about 10 seconds. Then your phone should power up.

Had so many issues with that phone...have you tried updating it?
    Edited by: "mystogan12" 25th Oct 2016

Let us know what happens when you do that ^

Original Poster

dmvadd

Press “Power + Volume Down” for about 10 seconds. Then your phone should p … Press “Power + Volume Down” for about 10 seconds. Then your phone should power up.

That brings up the fastboot icon and then it vibrates and goes back to mi.com on and off again as if it's about to come on but it doesn't.

Original Poster

mystogan12

Had so many issues with that phone...have you tried updating it?

Mine has been great till now.