Projectors

Found 22nd Mar 2017
I'm thinking of getting a projector, to use outside. I have no previous experience with projectors, so was hoping for some advice on what to buy, or what to look for/beware of. I want something 1080p, portable, so I can quickly and easily take it down and store it indoors, and I'll be projecting onto a screen about 92 inch. I'll be using an hdmi input. And lastly, do projectors just have an audio out to go straight to speakers?
Cheers

1. Ask
  2. Projector
12 Comments

Look into the Optoma HD141X, its a solid performer

Original Poster

Sandy1012

Look into the Optoma HD141X, its a solid performer

Will do....cheers

to use outside ? during the day or at night ? If its in the day your **** In the wind without spending a fortune. What do you want to display on it ? Most projectors will have a 3.5mm out, this would require powered speakers or an amp.

I use a BENQ W1070, and it's fantastic - beats the HD141X in all reviews I've seen.

As mentioned above, outdoor use will be quite terrible in daylight

I have a Bose speaker that I connect via aux cable and that works very well

mango.carrot

I use a BENQ W1070, and it's fantastic - beats the HD141X in all reviews … I use a BENQ W1070, and it's fantastic - beats the HD141X in all reviews I've seen. As mentioned above, outdoor use will be quite terrible in daylightI have a Bose speaker that I connect via aux cable and that works very well

I had this model of BENQ and was mightily impressed by it. First time with tech I had bought something and my expectations were exceeded.

The higher the lummins the better, but they are much more expensive.

Original Poster

Britneyfan

to use outside ? during the day or at night ? If its in the day your **** … to use outside ? during the day or at night ? If its in the day your **** In the wind without spending a fortune. What do you want to display on it ? Most projectors will have a 3.5mm out, this would require powered speakers or an amp.