Protein Powders

Posted 14th May
Hi,

I currently use PhD Diet Whey to help me lose weight. I have one in the morning as breakfast and one in the evening, mainly to fill me up and stop me snacking.

It's pretty expensive though. Is there an alternative with roughly the same amount of protein? I'm new to all this really.

I looked at Slim Fast but the protein is much less, and I don't really get the difference between it and the whey powders.

Thanks
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

16 Comments
I don’t know about protein values, but have you checked out Huel
I believe ’my protein’ is one of the cheapest out there. I prefer optimum nutrition though. Better off with whey protein and some oats added or something?
Edited by: "D3LL80Y" 14th May
I'll tell you what I'm doing to lose weight, and that's not eating so much.
Works a treat.
Crustysock14/05/2020 22:00

I'll tell you what I'm doing to lose weight, and that's not eating so …I'll tell you what I'm doing to lose weight, and that's not eating so much.Works a treat.

Or lose weight the way the OP is by eating the same or more but with less overall calories?
BettySwollocks09814/05/2020 22:09

Or lose weight the way the OP is by eating the same or more but with less …Or lose weight the way the OP is by eating the same or more but with less overall calories?

I'm eating less. But it's hard so I'm looking for protein powder as I mentioned earlier.
Only way to loose weight is to be in a callorie deficit.

It won't help you loose weight but it will help you meet your macros

And whey protein is a really cheap source of protein...

I can get 2.1kg of per4m for 34.95
102 callories
Premium flavorings
21g per serving
67 servings
No amino spiking, correct protein %

I at the moment use cnp cereal milk flavoured protein and strom sports nutrition velociwhey custard Cream flavour (has velositol for increasing muscle protein synthesis)
Edited by: "Jordan_Taylor" 14th May
Robloxian14/05/2020 22:12