Found 3rd Jan 2011
Hi,

I have reserved this TV @ currys and plan on picking up tomorrow.
The thing is, this is a 42" and the 32" version of the same TV is the same price.

Seems a bargain, just wondered if anyone has it or what people think about it before I part with £500 of my hard earned cash

Thanks

currys.co.uk/gbu…tml

1. Misc
  2. TV
Groups
  1. Misc
  2. TV
23 Comments

Original Poster

Im no expert but certainly seems like a good deal to me for an LED tv with full HD

no advice about which tv but don't forget to use topcash back or quidco

Original Poster

sameena1

no advice about which tv but don't forget to use topcash back or quidco

I'm collecting instore, can I pay online (get my cashback) and still collect instore?

jonny619447

I'm collecting instore, can I pay online (get my cashback) and still … I'm collecting instore, can I pay online (get my cashback) and still collect instore?

Yep, you can get cashback for collect instore. You need to keep the receipt and enter some details I think.

Oh, and I think you pay in store, not online with collect instore.

TBH I wouldnt reccomend LG not a very reliable brand compared to Samsung, Sony, Panasonic etc. Have you tried Richer sounds, John Lewis, House of Fraser, Debenhams etc?

Original Poster

sarbjeet_

TBH I wouldnt reccomend LG not a very reliable brand compared to Samsung, … TBH I wouldnt reccomend LG not a very reliable brand compared to Samsung, Sony, Panasonic etc. Have you tried Richer sounds, John Lewis, House of Fraser, Debenhams etc?

All quite a bit more expensive, 42" on them sites cost at least £600+.

Dont know much about spec except I have just bought the Samsung 40" with HD ready Freevew which this doesnt have, HD freeview comes to my area on 28th September this year so cant wait.