Found 28th Jun 2010
Have just got my new (secondhand) 3GS After selling my 3G. I took a backup of my 3G and it had version 3.12, not v4. My new 3GS has v4, so my question is when first connect to iTunes, will it auto back up and place my apps from iTunes onto phone?



Also I assume it will not revert back to v3.12 but leave v4 in tact??

Ta

Mel

  1. Misc
  2. iPhone
Groups
  1. Misc
  2. iPhone
4 Comments

i think you will have to tell itunes to perform a backup and you choose which to restore to. And no it wont revert back to 3.12 it will stay on 4.0

Yes, you can do a restore and all your contacts/messages etc will be reinstated.

The iphone will stay on 4.0

Original Poster

zeus9876;8933554

i think you will have to tell itunes to perform a backup and you choose … i think you will have to tell itunes to perform a backup and you choose which to restore to. And no it wont revert back to 3.12 it will stay on 4.0



jtx;8933576

Yes, you can do a restore and all your contacts/messages etc will be … Yes, you can do a restore and all your contacts/messages etc will be reinstated. The iphone will stay on 4.0



Cheers!! Will connect as soon as hubby off computer!

Original Poster

and repped to you both as all sorted and working a ok!!
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text
    Top Discussions
    1. HUKD Nintendo Switch owners thread941396
    2. Marmite1823
    3. Krack WiFi vuln1121
    4. UBER can be a waste of money1019

    See more discussions