Ring Plug-In Adapter (2nd generation) £20 delivered (UK Mainland) Dispatched from and sold by Amazon EU Sarl @ Amazon

Posted 8th Jul 2021
Like many on here, I bought the ring wired doorbell on prime day and was disappointed when the plug in adapter was out of stock and showing 7-9 weeks for delivery. It's now in stock

Whilst not a deal as such as it's not discounted, I wanted to bring to people's attention

There are lots of alternative adapters but they all have mixed reviews. This one seems the best

amazon.co.uk/dp/…OLE
Community Updates
New Comment

36 Comments

sorted by
's avatar
    shakerstevens10/07/2021 00:05

thats got a jack plug. no use for this door bell which uses two seperate …thats got a jack plug. no use for this door bell which uses two seperate wires.possible that you could cut off the jack plug I guess and strip the two wires apart, don't think I will take the risk myself

I'm an electrician by trade and that's exactly what I did and it's works perfectly exactly as the ring equivalent product.
    urbanbushwacker08/07/2021 22:07

Is this not the sort of thing that you would look for and find on …Is this not the sort of thing that you would look for and find on lovehoney???

No.

Next!
    Author
    haggisheid08/07/2021 22:39

Didn't realise this was a deal, thought this was the normal price as I …Didn't realise this was a deal, thought this was the normal price as I paid this when I bought the ring doorbell two weeks ago

Not a deal as I say in the blurb. It's more to alert all those who bought the doorbell but couldn't get the adapter given it was 7-9 weeks for delivery
    Author
    MRGRINGO08/07/2021 22:17

Can anyone reccomend an alternative? Cheers.

I've read loads of reviews about alternatives and all seem to have issues of either poor quality wires or a buzzing noise at the adapter end. And they are only a few pounds cheaper