Groups

Royal International Air Tattoo

just wondering if anyone is going this year?
    Its my first time to an airshow, taking my two kids cant wait!
    also if anyone has been do you know what times best to arrive as im imagining it will be extremley busy :-)

50 Comments

Banned

how old are your kids ?

Original Poster

3 and one and a half lol I bet they will love me for it

Banned

kassy2005;5730345

3 and one and a half lol I bet they will love me for it

get some ear defenders then for the kids.. top tip :thumbsup:

Original Poster

i have got some, iv read its very very loud

Banned

kassy2005;5730362

i have got some, iv read its very very loud

more than loud .. if the Vulcan is booked its blimin louder than a loud thing from loud land but impressive :thumbsup:

camera ?
    wet weather gear ?
    butties ?
    flask ?
    tartan rug ?

Original Poster

fabulous, im really hoping the vulcan makes an appearance.. got my camera.. got an upgrade to the pimms flight deck which includes lunch etc..
    got a blanket
    brollie
    need a flask \O/

I'll be there.

I'd advise you get there as early as possible, otherwise you'll end up sat in a queue in your car for hours.

Banned

kassy2005;5730395

fabulous, im really hoping the vulcan makes an appearance.. got my … fabulous, im really hoping the vulcan makes an appearance.. got my camera.. got an upgrade to the pimms flight deck which includes lunch etc..got a blanket brollieneed a flask \O/

digital camera ? :thumbsup:
    spare batts?
    sun hat ?
    sun glasses?
    sun cream ?

Banned

some of the stuff I saw at Fairford a few years ago http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u289/dog_cop/fairford004.jpg[/IMG]

Banned

http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u289/dog_cop/fairford017.jpg[/IMG]

Banned

were not allowed to get too close to this baby http://i171.photobucket.com/albums/u289/dog_cop/fairford019.jpg[/IMG]

Banned

I got stuck on the main road at Fairford a few years back. I was not amused!