Running Trainers

Posted 9th Jun
Hi,

I'm fairly new to running and needed some advice please.

I run about 2 miles a day and 1 mile walking.

I tend to use Adidas running trainers, but they last about 3 months before either getting holes in or the sole wearing away.

I'm looking at Under Armour but undecided on which of these to get:

underarmour.co.uk/en-…tml

or

underarmour.co.uk/en-…400

Any recommendations for these please?

Thanks
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

35 Comments
Hey

I have just got into running as well. It’s really hard to recommend a shoe without knowing about you. What is your arch like? What is your running style like? If you are keen on running it may be an idea to go to a running shop when they open again to get an analysis done.

Sometimes these are free others you pay for it and get it off the price of the trainers
I just bought some blue ones.
brentbisset09/06/2020 21:07

HeyI have just got into running as well. It’s really hard to recommend a s …HeyI have just got into running as well. It’s really hard to recommend a shoe without knowing about you. What is your arch like? What is your running style like? If you are keen on running it may be an idea to go to a running shop when they open again to get an analysis done. Sometimes these are free others you pay for it and get it off the price of the trainers

I have a normal arch.

I tend to run, walk, run, walk.

I'm only running really to lose weight. I can now do 2 miles in 21 minutes which is good for me.
I asked this question a few months back, and went for Asics in the end - an excellent running trainer; I highly recommend them.
indywooda09/06/2020 21:24

I asked this question a few months back, and went for Asics in the end - …I asked this question a few months back, and went for Asics in the end - an excellent running trainer; I highly recommend them.

Do you have a link to what you bought please?

What sort of miles do you run per day? Have they kept their performance so far?