Unfortunately, this discussion is no longer valid
Expired

SARAH BRIGHTMAN: IN CONCERT AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL Free on YouTube

3
Posted 6th May
This Saturday May 9th, 2020, join Sarah for the full length streaming premiere of her historical "SARAH BRIGHTMAN: IN CONCERT AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL” performance beginning @ 12:00 pm PT/3:00 pm ET/8:00 PM GMT/9:00 PM CET for all to enjoy globally for 72 hours during this unprecedented time. The critically acclaimed performance will be streamed to raise funds for COVID-19 relief charities.

Watch Sarah's special introduction to this event here: youtu.be/gwP…ZM8

Recorded in September 1997 at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall in London, Sarah together with the English National Orchestra, perform an unforgettable concert of well-known Classical and Broadway pieces by composers such as Puccini, Gershwin, Delibes, Bernstein and Andrew Lloyd Webber. Included are memorable special guests: Andrea Bocelli, performing “Time to Say Goodbye” with Sarah, Andrew Lloyd Webber on piano while Sarah sings the title song from his musical 'Whistle Down the Wind' and a special duet performance of “Pie Jesu” with Adam Clarke.

The Spotify COVID-19 Music Relief Fund: covid19musicrelief.byspotify.com

The COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for WHO: covid19responsefund.org

“SARAH BRIGHTMAN: IN CONCERT AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL” Performance Track Listing:
1. Overture: Capriccio Espagnol/Scena e Canto Gitano/Fandango Asturiano
2. Chanson Espagnol (from Les Filles de Cadiz)
3. O Mio Babbino Caro (from Gianni Schicchi)
4. Solveig’s Song (from Peer Gynt Suite No. 2)
5. Summertime (from Porgy & Bess)
6. Pie Jesu (from Requiem) – duet with Adam Clarke
7. Medley: Somewhere/I Feel Pretty/Tonight (from West Side Story)
8. Tu Quieres Volver
9. Who Wants to Live Forever
10. Whistle Down the Wind (from Whistle Down the Wind) – duet with Andrew Lloyd Webber
11. Overture/Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again (from The Phantom of the Opera)
12. The Music of the Night (from The Phantom of the Opera)
13. Time to Say Goodbye (Con Te Partiro) – duet with Andrea Bocelli
14. Don’t Cry for Me Argentina (from Evita)
Community Updates
YouTube DealsMisc

Groups

3 Comments
Fab, thanks for notice, OP.
In my 'planner' now. Many thanks.
Thanks guys, hope you enjoy.
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text

    Discussions