Groups

security for my computer

my norton security is due to run out - which is best used norton for last 2 years but kapsersky looks good and half price in carphone warehouse anyone know any good deals or any other security sources that are better please help i am a novice.

14 Comments

[url]www.avast.com[/url]
    Free
    You should never shell out cash for a virus scanner :whistling:
    :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

why pay ???

AVG free edition from GRISOFT is exactly that.........FREE

works brill

no probs on my pc at all and I have been using AVG for the last 5 yrs at least

free.avg.com/dow…ion

Adamski1964;3877064

why pay ???AVG free edition from GRISOFT is exactly … why pay ???AVG free edition from GRISOFT is exactly that.........FREEworks brillno probs on my pc at all and I have been using AVG for the last 5 yrs at leasthttp://free.avg.com/download-avg-anti-virus-free-edition

thanks x x

I second the free ones... have used both in the past (and avast present!) and never had a problem, or virus with either!! :thumbsup:

Remember to get yourself a free firewall as well with your free anti-virus.. They can be all got ]HERE with direct links.. Some excellent reviews too.. :thumbsup:

Make sure you fully uninstal nortons.. They are known to leave traces on your puter..]http//se…039 LINKY..

Have a look at the reviews and go with what you think is best for you.. You will get loads saying that one is better than the other.. It's down to personel choice..

I have tried the free ones and to be honest I don't like them.. I use Kaserpsky on all of my computers.. Only because it suits me..

Banned

Adamski1964;3877064

why pay ???AVG free edition from GRISOFT is exactly … why pay ???AVG free edition from GRISOFT is exactly that.........FREEworks brillno probs on my pc at all and I have been using AVG for the last 5 yrs at leasthttp://free.avg.com/download-avg-anti-virus-free-edition