Should CEX & Other Vouchers be permitted for trade on HUKD?

Posted 19th AprEdited by:"Bashop"
Hi
I've been using this site for about 5 years, one thing I used to do was buy cex vouchers.

HUKD decided to move this to Lokal.com which I respected and have tried to buy vouchers on this site.

The truth is though that almost nobody uses Lokal for anything. The last 3 CEX postings is like dating back over a year.

One person demanding Bank Transfer only for a £470 voucher!

When it was on here there was more control over how this was conducted and it was probably the only market place for gamers and what not to post adverts.

I spoke with HUKD about this who rightly explained that problems could occur with people basically being robbed by paying by bank rather than using paypal.

The last thing anyone wants is for this to happen, but if there were some way to implement the trading of CEX and other vouchers, safely, I feel a great deal of people would both use, and appreciate the facility greatly.

Given that Lokal seems to have little activity, with ppl asking for bank transfers and what not, would it not be possible to:

Create an area here, where vouchers could be traded.
Payment ONLY by Paypal as a Transaction, enforced, with any deviation from this resulting in a ban. HUKD accepting no liability for any activities resulting in the loss of money.

Then once you have agreed to these terms, you can trade. MOD's can report, its kept clean, and it brings something that the community used quite a lot, back in house, where I feel, it belongs. I don't know about goods, but vouchers could be a positive thing, in helping those who need the cash. Not all of us are wealthy!

Let me know your thoughts
Community Updates
Ask
Top comments
Getting rid of the for sale/trade section was just one of the most backwards decisions this site has ever done.
20 Comments
its to much effort for hukd to do that for sure (and listing to randoms moan, when issues with it)