Groups

Sky and quidco question

I am going to be ordering a sky hd box and subsription tomorrow.I was wondering if someone could tell me how the quidco thing works with this?I have never used quidco before and noticed on the site I could possibly get £95 back if I order the sky hd through them.I am an existing sky customer so will this apply to me?Couldn't find the info on quidco.Rep given for your help.

6 Comments

I think you just need to register first with quidco.

There are essentially invisible salesman comission networks all over the internet used by pretty much everyone to gain revenue for the clicks on the ads on their websites.

QuidCo (once registered, £5/year Admin cost) basically steps in and lets you garner the cashback instead of some middleman/website with the advert.

So ordering SkyHD now = £100 QuidCo (Paid in three months due to unavoidable other middlemen) you should also get a credit card thing with £25 credit on it to use in any Tesco Store

Original Poster

schizoboy;6200943

There are essentially invisible salesman comission networks all over the … There are essentially invisible salesman comission networks all over the internet used by pretty much everyone to gain revenue for the clicks on the ads on their websites.QuidCo (once registered, £5/year Admin cost) basically steps in and lets you garner the cashback instead of some middleman/website with the advert.So ordering SkyHD now = £100 QuidCo (Paid in three months due to unavoidable other middlemen) you should also get a credit card thing with £25 credit on it to use in any Tesco Store

But is this for exsisting customers?

register first then go through quidco to order - making sure yo are logged on and green bar says - buy here to get cashback - (or similar)
    well worth signing up to quidco - they will take £5 - when payment comes through
    happy buying

LoozR;6200955

But is this for exsisting customers?

No QuidCo Sky is for new customers only /Nationwide