Groups

Sky broadband

Just want to know what people think of this deal.....

After reading about sky broadband and (a couple) of people from here apparently getting it £10 a month for broadband and phone line (total £120 for 12 month contract) I thought I would give them a ring.

They wouldn't come close to matching that, but did offer me....

Fibre broadband, sky box and basic package, 24/7 calls on a phone line, and £20 credit into account. Total cost £27.40 per month, 12 month contract.

Is this ok?

8 Comments

Got the £10 deal last week, took a bit of haggling tho

Original Poster

Lisajohno

Got the £10 deal last week, took a bit of haggling tho

Were you an existing Customer?

Original Poster

I am new to Sky. And also I presume that your offer doesn't include sky basic package, box, installations etc? .... Bleh don't know if I've done the right thing.
    Edited by: "xhdjdhs" 2nd Sep 2016

i got free fibre for a year (i.e. only pay line rental) so works out at £17.40 a month. this was in April, though so not sure if its still available.

didnt notice you included sky tv, not bad then
    Edited by: "adamspencer95" 2nd Sep 2016

xhdjdhs

I am new to Sky. And also I presume that your offer doesn't include sky … I am new to Sky. And also I presume that your offer doesn't include sky basic package, box, installations etc? .... Bleh don't know if I've done the right thing.

Assuming that the basic TV package and phone is worth something to you (i.e. you don't only watch Netflix and use a mobile), it's a good deal. Personally I'd take it too.

Original Poster

Ok thanks muir, we didn't really want Sky tv in a way due to costs but I think that it was a good deal. £15 for Sky tv and £10 for fibre broadband is how I try to look at it. £10 for Broadband - yes please. And £15 for Sky tv - yes sure. So yeah, think quite happy.

Hopefully in 12 months I will fall into the "retentions" category and it will be cheaper, lol