Groups

    Southern Railway - 14 days of strikes to start in October

    Editor
    Not great news, be prepared for some travel chaos!

    Southern Railway workers are set to go on strike for 14 days .....

    The strike action will take place in five separate blocks (yes FIVE) from next month in a dispute over the role of conductors. They are due to start on 11 October and will be held on and off until 8 December.

    3 Comments

    Original Poster Editor

    Link to story at Sky News


    The strike dates are:

    :: 12.01am on Tuesday 11 October to 11.59pm on Thursday 13 October

    :: 12.01am on Tuesday 18 October to 11.59pm on Thursday 20 October

    :: 12.01am on Thursday 3 November to 11.59pm on Saturday 5 November

    :: 12.01am on Tuesday 22 November to 11.59pm on Wednesday 23 November

    :: 12.01am on Tuesday 6 December to 11.59pm on Thursday 8 December



    Edited by: "millarcat" 23rd Sep 2016

    train company is becoming better at running the service during a strike the strikes become less impactful over time. Shadow needs to get involved and bring these routes under TFL umbrella and bring in overground style trains which dont require conductors.

    davewave

    train company is becoming better at running the service during a strike … train company is becoming better at running the service during a strike the strikes become less impactful over time. Shadow needs to get involved and bring these routes under TFL umbrella and bring in overground style trains which dont require conductors.



    ​i meant Sadiq not Shadow
    Post a comment
    Avatar
    @
      Text
      Top Discussions
      1. Virgin Media Superhub 3 Settings44
      2. What's the best gas and electric deals about ?22
      3. Teenage son new phone (1250 budget)1222
      4. TechInTheBasket?610

      See more discussions