Starting up my own business

Posted 17th Aug
Hello everyone,
I am not sure if it is a right place to ask this but I thought some people might share their own experiences and knowledge. So, I have a strong passion for healthy cooking and baking at home most of my friends and families enjoy my cooking too; I also studied Human Nutrition.

Since I completed my degree I am thinking of setting up my own business like selling freshly squeezed juice which I make a lot at home and simple snacks. although I have been reading a lot and watching plenty of youbtube videos about setting up small business I haven't got much out of it. So, can anyone advise or share their experiences of setting up a small new business and how to go about it? or where I should look for mentoring?
thanks
Community Updates
Ask
30 Comments
Starting a new business generally - marketing is crucial and often done badly.

Who are your customers/what is your route to those customers/how will you sell/how will you package

Who are your suppliers/ how will you buy

How do you maintain quality and continuity of supply

pricing - what will the market bear/what do you need/what do the sales routes extract

Is there actually a space for you in the marketplace?

then practical stuff
What do you need in terms of hygene training/building/equipment

Wasnt there a tv program following the innocent start up? iirc it glossed over a lot of their advantages (existing wealth and contacts) but would be worth finding
Edited by: "mas99" 17th Aug
financial backing
where do you see your business? like a small kiosk at a train station for example?
mutley117/08/2020 15:54

where do you see your business? like a small kiosk at a train station for …where do you see your business? like a small kiosk at a train station for example?

To be honest I don't see myself in a shop/cafe setting in the near future. The reason being it requires lots of money and I am not there yet.
What I have in mind is