Unfortunately, this discussion is no longer valid
Expired

Stock market help (beginner)

Posted 19th Mar
Advice to what companies you expecting to go down for (the day ) so I sell (short) this is just to make a bit off money today (not long term).

I am new to this so any help is much appreciated and website I should use or videos I should watch to have an estimate for what happened to a share.
Community Updates
Ask
Top comments
Probably not a good shout to invest if you have to ask for advice on here. Not the place, especially if you “need” the money. It’s a gamble at the end of the day
25 Comments
Probably not a good shout to invest if you have to ask for advice on here. Not the place, especially if you “need” the money. It’s a gamble at the end of the day
Thanks anyway
BettySwollocks09819/03/2020 08:58

Probably not a good shout to invest if you have to ask for advice on here. …Probably not a good shout to invest if you have to ask for advice on here. Not the place, especially if you “need” the money. It’s a gamble at the end of the day

In any stock market crashes/downturns there will be people who will make a lot of money.If you are new to investing it will not be you, especially in the short term.
this is time for long term investing as everything has taken a hammering I'd say go for the big boys like Microsoft , Apple , Amazon, as these have already lost loads but have the funds to ride it out and should recover. This is the time to look at long term graphs, say over a 5 year period, to see if you spot anything you can make money on. As always seek independent advice and do your own research
as someone who invests heavily in the stock market, i would seriously advice you to stay away from it. it is carnage in there at the moment and even those experienced are losing money like there is no tomorrow so for a beginner you are looking at certain loss.