Strongest weed killer available

Posted 14th May
What is the strongest weed killer you can easily purchase? It is to be sprayed on to pebbles and concrete where the weeds keep coming up.

Thanks in advance
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

26 Comments
I’d be interested to know as well could do with some
I've been using Rosate 360 TF for a few years, nukes everything. Accidently got some on my grass and it killed some of that as well.

I use it in a 5L sprayer when ever the weeds pop up.
Edited by: "Raider0001" 14th May
It’s not about the strongest, it’s the type! Most weed killer only works to kill the weed when sprayed on the leaves, like round up or anything with glyphosate! But that’s only good for fleshy weeds/plants

There are others like icade, that will kill mares tail, ivy, and trees, but not grass and fleshy weeds

Then there are residual ones, katana and shikari that work by spraying them on the soil and nothing grows for 6 months or so! - this would probably work the best on pebbles combined with a roundup type but with an extra liberal spray to make sure it reaches the soil!

* edited spelling
Edited by: "tom2kadd1" 14th May
Thin bleach is an effective weedkiller, if it is an area not used by humans or animals and there would be no run off.
Raider000114/05/2020 17:41

I've been using Rosate 360 TF for a few years, nukes everything. …I've been using Rosate 360 TF for a few years, nukes everything. Accidently got some on my grass and it killed some of that as well.I use it in a 5L sprayer when ever the weeds pop up.

tregs14/05/2020 17:45

I use this - Gallup Hi Aktiv 5L 490More details here

airbus33014/05/2020 17:47

Thin bleach is an effective weedkiller, if it is an area not used by …Thin bleach is an effective weedkiller, if it is an area not used by humans or animals and there would be no run off.