Topcashback is incompetent

Posted 5th JanEdited by:"fuzzyg"
I have recently found out that a a purchase I made after clicking through Topcashback has been declined. I have been shoping using Topcashback for a few years now. I know you click through the site as that is how they earn fheir commission. It was 10% cashback if you purchase any Samsung tablet from Currys. I bought one of the most expensive ones, S6 LTE. As you can imagine that should have been a lot of cashback.

This is becoming standard practice with TCB. Has anyone been able to resolve something like this. I'm at a loss and apart from warning others of TCB don't know what to do. Is it being misled into purchasing then being slapped?
Community Updates
Top comments
If you’re purchasing based on cash back then more fool you.
23 Comments
If you’re purchasing based on cash back then more fool you.
That's the usual risk with cash back sites. No 1 rule is never buy based on cash back and it will be a bonus if it does come in. You could always complain to tcb
Edited by: "Will21" 5th Jan
In my experience Currys are particularly bad at declining cashback, I think it's them not TCB though? I don't get anything else declined from other retailers.

I've had a few Currys that should have worked get declined but I really don't think TCB is pocketing the money, Currys are just refusing to pay up. I do think TCB should stop advertising Currys cashback and stop doing business with any partner if the proportion of declined cashback gets too high...

Finally just in case, if you used a gift card to pay for any of the purchase then it will correctly have been declined.
Edited by: "lyesbkz" 5th Jan
I had one declined with a bingo site, I can't remember what I messaged them, but 2 days later it was accepted and paid so definitely complain
Schuh online never pay up on TCB. I have found since the end of October that cashback is taking a while to be confirmed. I now have a backlog which hasn’t happened before.