Understanding eBay

Posted 9th Jun 2020
hello. I'm fairly new to eBay and don't really understand it. There was a bed(see photo). I lost out with a bid of £61. The highest bidder had a bid of £63. Now it's been listed with "reserve not met". The reserve was not £50?

I've just messaged the seller and he/she says the reserve is £90 and the highest bidder pulled out. Help
3481917-cF7lI.jpg
Community Updates
Ask
30 Comments
Seems like the seller was expecting more and when the auction finished they cancelled the sale - relished now with a reserve
Happens a lot to be fair
nrackham7609/06/2020 18:28

Seems like the seller was expecting more and when the auction finished …Seems like the seller was expecting more and when the auction finished they cancelled the sale - relished now with a reserve

Ok the £50 is the reserve? It's the same with the new advert!
The reserve is not the £50 only the seller knows how much the reserve is, once the reserve is met the reserve will no longer show
The minimum starting bid is £50 to get the ball rolling. However they will not sell unless the final bid when the auction ends exceeds £90.
AC-ZEP-GEN-DC09/06/2020 18:39

The minimum starting bid is £50 to get the ball rolling. However they will …The minimum starting bid is £50 to get the ball rolling. However they will not sell unless the final bid when the auction ends exceeds £90.

Oh I'm with you! I thought that was the reserve. What's the point eBay allowing bods underneath the reserve?

She said to me the highest bidder pulled out. He won with a bid of £63. She said he cancelled the transaction. I thought shilling was going on and a friend etc won and that's why relisted
john_chappell09/06/2020 18:41