Unilever list of vegetarian & non-veg. ice-cream

Posted 4th Jun 2013
Update 1
Hope you don't mind @frogman but I've just done a bit of an updated list of vegetarian ice creams and ice lollies

hotukdeals.com/dis…637
I called Walls to check if Magnum, Cornetto or Vienetta were suitable for Vegetarians or not. The CSR told me that all Walls ice-creams (except Ben & Jerry's) are not suitable for vegetarians as they use whey powder from a cheese supplier or from calf rennet.

Interestingly, the list suggests that Mini Magnums are veg. I did not ask them about eels but the Careline is on 0800 010109 if someone wants to check.

Hope this info helps clarify the issue.

scribd.com/doc…ist
Community Updates
Misc
Discussions
36 Comments
Post a comment