unlock code for Samsung s7

Please can someone advise me. I bought a payg handset from the recent 02 deal but can't unlock it unless I use a third party
Any ideas ? Also I don't want to invalidate my warranty
I didn't do refresh deal cause of negative comments about credit rating etc

11 Comments

EBay probably your best bet

Use ebay..unlocked many samsung s7's using it

Original Poster

Will it invalidate the 12 month warranty ?

Original Poster

My friend has a pay monthly account can I lock via her account or will 02 recognise it's a payg handset ? Sorry I'm not very good with these things

shanraja

My friend has a pay monthly account can I lock via her account or will 02 … My friend has a pay monthly account can I lock via her account or will 02 recognise it's a payg handset ? Sorry I'm not very good with these things

No,Yes and also the device would have to be listed on her contract. Also no will not invalidate sim lock/unlock has nothing to do with warranty unless it was removed by unlocking the bootloader and flashing rom. Remote unlock codes from ebay etc will not use this method.

I thought I read somewhere on here the other day you just ring who ever the phones locked with and they unlock it for free under new laws?

Toon_army

I thought I read somewhere on here the other day you just ring who ever … I thought I read somewhere on here the other day you just ring who ever the phones locked with and they unlock it for free under new laws?

Just read that article myself. Not until next April and also only contract not PAYG. Mind you I previously thought every operator did anyhow for free out of contract, O2 and Orange (back in the days) always did for myself.

cecilmcroberts