Groups

video editing

hi, im a video editing noob & just wondering what you guys use in terms of free video editing software.
    I have googled and i see there is quite a wide choice but just want a recommendation for a basic one, nothing fancy as i dont know what im doing lol
    i took some family video footage and basically left the camera recording for another 5 mins after i thought id finished.. need to trim it down at least
    thanks

8 Comments

dcx_badass;5807540

Use Windows Movie Maker. I use Premiere Pro CS4 but that's not free...

ditto.

Banned

dcx_badass;5807540

Use Windows Movie Maker. I use Premiere Pro CS4 but that's not free...

LOL..... Liar!

agreed, movie maker will work just to trim 5 mins off the end easy enough, I use sony vegas & after effects, but again that aint free.

interested, what you guys do that require the likes of premiere?

Original Poster

my file is a mov. file and i need to change it before i can import to windows movie maker though...

MinstrelMan;5808049

interested, where did you learn after effects from?

MinstrelMan;5808049

Short films... I recently edited a short music video! Check it out here.... youtube.com/wat…Q-E

Issue One;5808289

Short films... I recently edited a short music video! Check it out … Short films... I recently edited a short music video! Check it out here.... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lnk3DK1eQ-E

Thats cool, cant hear it on this end, studio pc doesnt have speakers :roll: but very good work :thumbsup:

mr.potato_head;5808244

interested, where did you learn after effects from?

got a few books off amazon a while back as well as trying out a lot of the tutorials on [url]www.VideoCopilot.net[/url] and [url]www.AETuts.com/www.CreativeCow.net[/url]

dcx_badass;5808061

Green Screen.

Hows that for keying out? not something i've tried outside of after effects, keylight 1.2 makes things very easy as can be seen in this example: youtube.com/wat…1Oo
    Post a comment
    @
      Text