Found 27th Nov 2016
cancelled my package yesterday. ( contract ending 26 dec)

reordering on different name online today, using I m moving in as I am new to virgin media ( even tho been here for ages )

order form asking if it is current address ( yes ) , residential status (tenant ) and length of stay at property( few years)

would giving those truthful answer be ok or do I need to play it differently? as I can only select, I m moving in, so cant be there for years then they mightr ask where I lived before?

10 Comments

Time you have lived at property will be used in credit check so your right in making sure thats accurate.

I'm lost as to why you didn't cancel and wait for them to ring you back. My bill was £54 or £56 each month... Rang to cancel they said ok, then 7 days later rang to offer a better deal of £40 a month.
My two friend did the same last week and got there bill cut.
I'm getting 150meg, M+ TV package and phone

We did exactly the same thing a couple of months ago. We canceled our contract (had been with VM on and off for nearly 20 years) then took out a new contract to start at our new house, no issues what so ever, even with quidco.

Original Poster

Toon_army

I'm lost as to why you didn't cancel and wait for them to ring you back. … I'm lost as to why you didn't cancel and wait for them to ring you back. My bill was £54 or £56 each month... Rang to cancel they said ok, then 7 days later rang to offer a better deal of £40 a month.My two friend did the same last week and got there bill cut.I'm getting 150meg, M+ TV package and phone

paying line rental saver + £ 14 / months for 50 mbs. don't need phone line
thinking to get the £18 broadband only with £50 credit , black Friday deal.

Original Poster

degudodger