VW Sharan electric windows not working

Found 6th May 2016
The electric windows on my 55 plate VW Sharan won't operate from the the drivers side. The passenger window can be operated from its own side but not from drivers side.
Could this be a defunct button unit on the drivers side or a blown fuse? Anyone had a similar experience?
Thank you

Shared Via The HUKD App For Android.
Community Updates
AskElectronicsVWWindows
9 Comments
Why not possibly eliminate the blown fuse theory by checking the fuses......... for a blown fuse.
Sounds like the button is at fault. Would be more so if the driver window button still works.
Ellie Phant

Why not possibly eliminate the blown fuse theory by checking the … Why not possibly eliminate the blown fuse theory by checking the fuses......... for a blown fuse.

Not been working on cars for years although I am a qualified mechanic so I could be wrong but I'm guessing it can't be a fuse as it would be the same fuse for all window electrics and as the passenger side works it would rule this out.

Most likely to be a faulty switch or cable (could have disconnected from continuous vibration of shutting the door or possibly shorted from fraying as the cables travel from the door through to front near hinge).

Could also be the motor - just did a quick search on google and 1st link
vwaudiforum.co.uk/for…lem