Groups

Watch to go with suit?

Hi
    I'm having my graduation next year and some job interviews so I'm looking for a smart watch to go with my suit (it's general style, black suit). Obviously as a student my budget it pretty tight £200. There are several candidates which are below. Can anyone give some kind of experience or recommendation?
    Thanks

16 Comments

Try Amazon, both myself and my husband have got a designer watch off there this year for a really good price.

the Tissot PRC200 is a nice watch well made and looks good. My daughter works in the trade and she says the are great value and yes Amazon is the best place to buy:santa:

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41AVC7WbHUL._SS500_.jpg

The first 3 are nicest although i prefer a metal strap. My new Seiko had a RRP of £475 and i bought it online for just over £200. If you know where to look you can get a lot of watch for your money.

A student on a budget with £200 to spend on a watch! You can get loads of decent looking ones for less than £50, and even that is too much.

Original Poster

peodude;3791302

A student on a budget with £200 to spend on a watch! You can get loads of … A student on a budget with £200 to spend on a watch! You can get loads of decent looking ones for less than £50, and even that is too much.

Nobody wants to spend that much but a watch, belt is part of a suit and a part of you in an interview (eg) so it probably worths to invest a bit. I'd be happier if there's something else as nice and cheaper out there :thumbsup:

Original Poster

harry127;3790844

The first 3 are nicest although i prefer a metal strap. My new Seiko had … The first 3 are nicest although i prefer a metal strap. My new Seiko had a RRP of £475 and i bought it online for just over £200. If you know where to look you can get a lot of watch for your money.

do you have picture or model number so i can have a look? thanks

tsukasai;3792133