We need a TV exchanging with Currys. Please advise.

19 replies
Found 5th Nov 2016
Hello all. I need some advice on what to do. We bought a UE65KS8000 Samsung TV. We have spent more than £20 already calling their customer service number and we still haven't gotten nowhere. The only thing that needs doing is planning for an exchange date, but they keep. Or having stock to do so. Has anybody encountered this problem? Should we complain? What do you think?

Many thanks

19 Comments

Have you spoken to CAB?

Hi as a former Currys manager I may be able to help but need some more info to do so, How old is the set? is it faulty?

Hi,plz share your experience that why you are disappointed as i got an eye on this tv model from last 3 months - Currys are generally very good with their customer service i found them always helpful - plz share the reason

Take it to store and refuse to leave until it's exchanged. Providing it's within the warranty and is faulty

Original Poster

Bades

Hi as a former Currys manager I may be able to help but need some more … Hi as a former Currys manager I may be able to help but need some more info to do so, How old is the set? is it faulty?

It is on its stand and it is tilted to one side. We have tried 2-3 times to re-adjust the screws but it just seems the stand is no good. The actual tv is good. We have an uplift number from Samsung but again, they say they have no stock so the can't exchange it. This is 3 15 min calls to their customer service number now, quite some money.

How old is it? And how long of a warranty did you get? Loads of my friends have had major issues with taking TV's back to them, they now use RicherSounds who are 100x better

Original Poster

tempt

Have you spoken to CAB?

I am not sure what that is tempt.

alexia1971

I am not sure what that is tempt.

​i would assume citizens advice bureau