Groups

What are the saving limits for claiming beneifits?

I was just wondering what the saving limits for claiming beneifits are, and if they take ISAs into account - im new to all this, having to leave university (post grad) and get a job, but in the mean time, I thought I would investigate the benefits, as I wont be getting a penny!

14 Comments

Go on to entitledto.com and you should get more info there.

i think its either 6 or 9k

Banned

what benefit will you be claming?

steandshell;2097347

Go on to entitledto.com and you should get more info there.

Welcome to hukd!

Am interested in what benefits you will be claiming??

Hi can you not find a job - any job - just to tide you over?

£6k lower limit - £16k higher limit
    ]http//ww…mtb

Original Poster

Nice one guys, thanks for your help.

As for getting a job to tide me over, yeah of course im applying for things all the time, but for the bigger/ propper jobs the process takes time with applications and interviews.

As a current Phd - its almost impossibe to get a part time job as people don't understand what what Im doing, and if tehy, they pressume I will leave so they don't give me a chance

Depends on the benefit, and yes ISAs are taken into consideration, as is any property or money owed to you (e.g. by friends or family)

vbeardmore;2097711

people don't understand what what Im doing, and if tehy, they pressume I … people don't understand what what Im doing, and if tehy, they pressume I will leave so they don't give me a chance

Maybe they just don't understand your typing :w00t: :thumbsup:

Original Poster

DAMNOME;2097822

Maybe they just don't understand your typing :w00t: :thumbsup:

Harsh, but fair :thumbsup:

Some of the benefits have a limit of 2.5K.

this is the claim line they can answer all your questions and start the claim for you 0800 055 6688

Original Poster

dmissy13;2097864