What did you want to be when you grew up?

Eg A fireman etc

And did you ever get close to that goal?

I always wanted to be an artist
I did try to follow that dream. Went to art college. Went onto Uni. Did night classes on other subjects eg printing, sign writing.

Then one day I realised that I would need to be uber lucky to just land a job just doing what I loved.

I now work for an internet service provider...doing knack all to do with art lol

I still do Graffiti in my spare time...But sadly i dont get payed for doing what I love.

31 Comments

My parents forced it into my head that i wanted to be a doctor (that was the indian thing to be done when i was growing up)

I am now a pharmacist (still an indian thing to do!!!)

Original Poster

This is a couple of bits that I have done

http://fc39.deviantart.com/fs27/i/2008/042/9/8/The_sun_has_got_his_hat_on_by_akme.jpg

http://fc87.deviantart.com/fs19/i/2007/264/c/8/Thats_the_sound_of_tha_police_by_akme.jpg

A glamour photographers assistant. Baby oil, pastry brush, icecubes.....

i wanted to be an architect, i work in construction and love it, far better than being an architect except the wage lol

Original Poster

markhodges1975;3657560

i wanted to be an architect, i work in construction and love it, far … i wanted to be an architect, i work in construction and love it, far better than being an architect except the wage lol

architect's always look stressed...or at least they do in the movies haha

tall.

D00nhamer;3657526

A glamour photographers assistant. Baby oil, pastry brush, icecubes.....

its not all its cracked up to be

I wanted to be a singer or an artist