what is the best graphic card for this set up?

Hi
Ive just got a new pc which was kit build.
Specs are

Desktop CIT Storm case and gaming keyboard and mice.
Full ATX Biostar H170T motherboard
3x sticks of Corsair Vengeance 12GB DDR3 1600mhz
Intel pentium G4400
XFX power supply 550W
2x 500GB Hard drives
Windows 10 pro

I dont want to spend loads im told to look for amd radeon r9 270x 2gb ? Around 50-80quid whats your thoughs?
Thanks in advance :-)

21 Comments

Type of usage would help..

Original Poster

Im a newbie really would like to play gta and battlefield etc. I brought the pc for photo editing really but would like to try some games :-)

For that price it seems like a decent choice . but i would try to stretch a little bit more to something with 3-4 gb of vram as games are taking more and more of it .
Maby for about the same price you could look at a 7950 boost (i have just replace mine and it was still running pretty much everything at high 1080 and nearly 60fps )as it has 3 gb ram which will also be usefull for photo editing
Edited by: "codnan" 6th Nov 2016

Sell 2 of your 12 Gb memory sticks and put that money towards better graphics card.

Original Poster

Im unsure if ill get on with gaming on pc? As i have xb1 and ps4 only really needed pc for photo edits and steaming gaming would be a bonus but dont want to spend loads on something may not use? But would love to try :-)

Rx470/480 or GTX 1060? The R9 you mention isn't such a great card nowadays.
Edited by: "Snakeyes646" 6th Nov 2016

Pigmejs

Sell 2 of your 12 Gb memory sticks and put that money towards better … Sell 2 of your 12 Gb memory sticks and put that money towards better graphics card.

This is the perfect idea 8gb ram is only needed tbh

Original Poster

Snakeyes646

This is the perfect idea 8gb ram is only needed tbh

Oh right guy put 12gb in but unsure if needed? I think he may of worded wrong there is 3 4gb ram making 12gb.