What to do With Broken Headphones?

10 replies
Found 2nd Feb 2010
I have about 5 - 6 pairs of broken headphones (all about 20 quid, and 1 for £60), all have lost signal to one of the ears. What can I do with them? Is it possible to fix them? It's costing me a fortune.

Cheers!

10 Comments

Bin them !

simples:thumbsup:

put it on flbay:whistling:

Repair them.

return to manufacturer for replacement?

Send them to me, I'd do it lol

Original Poster

transit;7733859

Bin them !simples:thumbsup:

But I've spent so much on them, as a student I must be able to salvage something from them:roll:

flp14344;7733872

put it on flbay:whistling:

Do people do that?

Trickyjabs;7733952

Repair them.

Yeah, but I have no idea how to use a soldering iron or what to do

harlzter;7734003

return to manufacturer for replacement?Send them to me, I'd do it lol

All over warranty period, trust me it was the 1st thing I thought

Lost Symphonies;7734026

But I've spent so much on them, as a student I must be able to salvage … But I've spent so much on them, as a student I must be able to salvage something from them

Use the cable as shoe laces :thumbsup:

reconsider how you treat your headphones is my advice.

juiceblaster;7734229

^^^ this.

You're obviously not capable of looking after your headphones so my advice is to buy future ones from PoundLand. :thumbsup:

Banned

Jumpingphil;7735116

Is it the same side?Could it be that whatever you are pluging them into … Is it the same side?Could it be that whatever you are pluging them into is broken?

thinking out the box... i like it!

op if the headphones are actually broken then you can take the broken headphone off one pair and the good one off another pair and then stitch the good one onto the other good one. tie a knot between the two wires then just use some electrical tape to seal it up.