Groups

What would you have done?...

I found a purse on the way back from work today... took it home (as didn't want to rifle through it in public). Then when I got back had a rummage through... £71, loads of loyalty cards, credit card, photo of daughter (or whoever), a contact number and a Doctor's prescription.

So what would you have done? (Keep in mind i'm a uni student, have to pay £80 2moro for exhibition fees... the £71 felt like fate, plus I support myself, don't get money off of family etc.)

HONESTLY!!! what would you do... I ended up finding their address on the prescription and taking it to their house (turns out it was a little old ladies...) Woulda loved to have kept the money, but my morals are too strong, DAMN YOU!!! and I couldn't bring myself to keeping it. I'm happy, but I'm still skint. lol

117 Comments

If it has their address on and you can return it
    You are actually commiting an act of theft.

Banned

good on ya don :thumbsup:

I would have given it back aswell, you did the right thing. Ifyou had taken the money i'm sure you would have felt really guilty.

Original Poster

t0mm;1693282

If it has their address on and you can return itYou are actually … If it has their address on and you can return itYou are actually commiting an act of theft.

The address was on the prescription... So I found their house with AA routefinder pretty easily. Just glad to have helped someone... the son was soooooo shocked I returned it, with everything in as well.

I would have returned it aswell.

Good on you donbreach! You did the right thing Was probably the old lady's pension......

no choice i would return it in full

did they give u a reward ?

Original Poster

TheDoc;1693293

I would have returned it.

Thing is, is anyone gonna say they would have kept it...

Knowing the area round here, I think I'm one in a million that would have given it back... It's rough round here, even the pigeons say "big issue, big issue".

Original Poster